移动选单
Charissa Ball profile photo

Charissa Ball

律师 Associate

Charissa Ball 是康德明律师事务所香港办事处企业部的律师。她于 2012 年加入康德明担任实习律师,并于 2013 年 4 月取得律师资格。

Charissa 的执业领域涵盖企业及商业法的各个方面。

Charissa 的执业经验包括企业重组、迁址、债券及股权发售、企业融资(包括首次公开发售及私募配售)、银行及金融服务(包括金融衍生产品、贷款及抵押)和一般企业及商业事宜,亦向跨境及跨司法权区的上市公司、保险公司、独立账户公司及金融机构提供法律意见。

主要经验

  • 就兆運有限公司发行 1,000,000,000 美元 2019 年到期的 8.50% 票据,向总部设于中国广州的中国领先房地产开发商广州富力地产股份有限公司提供法律意见。
  • 就绿叶制药集团有限公司通过全球发售(包括香港公开发售及国际发售)进行7.64 亿美元的股份首次公开发售(乃 2014 年香港第三大发售)向其提供法律意见,并跟进近期的私有化和 2012 年 11 月自新交所退市。
  • 就一家大型银行通过在百慕大成立的特殊目的公司投资 ILS,作为其代表律师。
  • 经常就金融衍生产品、贷款及抵押和跨境及跨司法权区的一般企业及商业事宜向不同银行及金融机构提供法律意见。

职业经验

  • 康德明律师事务所百慕大办事处,实习律师

教育背景

  • College of Law,曼彻斯特,法律事务课程(Legal Practice Course),2011
  • 萨塞克斯大学(Sussex University),法学学士,2010

律师资格

  • 百慕大,大律师及事务律师,2013

协会

  • 百慕大律师协会

Mobile Menu
Charissa Ball profile photo

Charissa Ball is an Associate in the Corporate department of Conyers Dill & Pearman in the Hong Kong office. Charissa joined Conyers in 2012 as a pupil and qualified as an Associate in April 2013.

Charissa’s practice includes all aspects of corporate and commercial law.

Charissa has experience in corporate reorganisations, re-domicile exercises, debt and equity offerings, corporate finance including IPOs and private placements, banking and financial services including financial derivatives, credit and security, and general corporate and commercial matters and advises public companies, insurance companies, segregated accounts companies (SACs), financial institutions in cross border and multi-jurisdictional contexts.

Experience Highlights

  • Advised Guangzhou R&F Properties Co., Ltd. a leading national PRC property developer headquartered in Guangzhou, the PRC on its issue of US$1 billion 8.50% senior notes due 2019 by Trillion Chance Limited.
  • Advised Luye Pharma Group Ltd. on its US$764 million IPO of shares by way of a global offering involving a Hong Kong public offering and international offering which was the third largest offering in Hong Kong in 2014 and follows its recent privatisation and de-listing from the SGX-ST in November 2012.
  • Acted for a major bank in connection with its investment in ILS through a Bermuda incorporated SPV.
  • Frequently advises various banks and financial institutions in connection with financial derivatives, credit and security, and general corporate and commercial matters in cross border and multi-jurisdictional contexts.

Professional Background

  • Pupil, Conyers Dill & Pearman, Bermuda

Education

  • College of Law, Manchester, Legal Practice Course, 2011
  • Sussex University, LLB, 2010

Bar Admissions

  • Bermuda, Barrister & Attorney, 2013

Associations

  • Bermuda Bar Association

Upcoming Firm Events

7 Jan 2020
CES Digital Money Forum

The Venetian
3355 S Las Vegas Blvd
Las Vegas, NV 89109
United States

14 Jan 2020
STEP New York Luncheon

Katten LLP
575 Madison Ave, 14th Floor
New York, NY 10020
USA

19 Jan 2020
Airline Economics Growth Frontiers Dublin

The Shelbourne
27 St Stephen’s Green
Dublin, Ireland

More Events