移动选单
提示简报

百慕大修订国民养老金计划 – 更新(4)

对《1998年国民养老金计划(职业养老金)法》(以下简称“《NPS法》”)第24条的修订,扩大了界定供款养老金计划和本地退休产品的成员和前成员从其养老金余额中获得有限退款的能力,将于2020年6月1日生效。

《2020年国民养老金计划(职业养老金)修正法》(以下简称“《NPS修正法》”)在两个重要方面对规定了有限退款的《NPS法》第24条进行了修订。

首先,任何未达到正常退休年龄且未退休的界定供款养老金计划或本地退休产品的成员或前成员,都可以从其既得养老金余额中获得多达$12,000的退款。此退款仅在该计划的成员或前成员在2021年6月30日之前向计划管理员申请后一次提供。计划管理员必须在批准申请后的20个工作日内支付退款。

其次,《NPS法》第24(9(b)条得到了进一步修订,从而仅在界定供款养老金计划的前成员和本地退休产品的成员年满65岁(除非养老金计划规定了提前正常退休)并且已经退休之后,向其提供高达25%的一次性提款。该退款仅在此类成员或前成员向养老金委员会申请后一次提供。

对于社会上饱受新型冠状病毒COVID-19造成的经济影响之苦的人们,我们希望这些养老金退款将是个喜讯。

欲进一步了解国民养老金计划的变更以及这些变更如何会影响到您或您的员工,请联系本所中您惯常联络的律师或下面列出的律师。

 

继续阅读PDF格式的完整文章:
百慕大修订国民养老金计划 – 更新(4)

 


Stephanie C. Bernard
顾问律师 Counsel

百慕大   +1 441 298 7875


Craig W. MacIntyre
董事 Director

百慕大   +1 441 299 4907


Nicola Bruce
律师 Associate

百慕大   +1 441 299 4936


市场赞誉
_

"该所能积极高效地提供清晰、简明且易于执行的意见,同时极具商业意识,提供精简的解决方案。"
- Chambers Global

Mobile Menu
Alerts

Bermuda Amends National Pension Scheme – Update #4

The amendments to section 24 of the National Pension Scheme (Occupational Pensions) Act 1998 (“the NPS Act”) that expand the ability of members and former members of defined contribution pension plans and local retirement products to obtain limited refunds from their pension balances, will become operative on 1 June 2020.

Section 24 of the NPS Act, which provides for limited refunds, has been further amended by the National Pension Scheme (Occupational Pensions) Amendment Act 2020 (“the NPS Amendment Act”) in two significant ways.

First, any member or former member of a defined contribution pension plan or local retirement product, who has not attained normal retirement age and has not retired, may obtain a refund of up to $12,000 of their vested pension balance. This refund will be available once only on application by plan members or former members to plan administrators until 30 June 2021. Plan administrators must make payment of the refund within twenty working days after approving the application.

Second, sub-section 24(9(b) of the NPS Act has been further amended to offer lump sum withdrawals of up to 25% to former members of defined contribution pension plans and members of local retirement products only once they have attained age sixty-five (unless the pension plan specifies an earlier normal retirement) and have retired. This refund will be available once only on application by such members or former members to the Pension Commission.

We expect that the availability of these pension refunds will be welcome news to those struggling with the economic impact of COVID-19 within the community.

To learn more about the changes to the National Pension Scheme and how they could affect you or your employees please contact your usual Conyers lawyer or any of those listed below.

 

To continue reading full articles in PDF format:
Bermuda Amends National Pension Scheme – Update #4

 




Nicola Bruce
Associate

Bermuda   +1 441 299 4936


Accolades
_

"They understood the urgency and demanding nature of the deals that we were working on - they were very responsive and commercial, and worked with us to make it happen."
- Chambers Global