移动选单
业务及交易

康德明律师事务所就神州租车(CAR Inc.)同意征求之事宜向其提供咨询

康德明律师事务所就以下事宜担任了神州租车在开曼群岛的特别法律顾问:对神州租车、附属担保人和受托人花旗国际有限公司达成的日期为2015年8月11日的契约、对神州租车、附属担保人和受托人花旗国际有限公司达成的日期为2018年4月4日的契约以及对神州租车、附属担保人和受托人花旗国际有限公司达成的日期为2019年5月10日的契约拟议的某些修订而征求那些持有神州租车2021年到期、利率为6.0%的3亿美元优先票据、2021年到期、利率为6.5%的7.5亿人民币优先票据以及2022年到期、利率为8.875%的3.72亿美元优先票据的人员的同意,相关的优先票据是据此发行的。

康德明还就进行的征求同意担任神州租车的附属担保人神州租车投资有限公司(China Auto Rental Investment Inc.)和 Main Star Global Limited在英属维尔京群岛的特别法律顾问。

神州租车在香港联合交易所主板上市(股票代码:699),主要在中国大陆从事租车业务,提供短期和长期汽车出租和租赁,以及二手租赁车辆的销售。

康德明律师事务所香港办事处的合伙人楼慧妮和律师杜艾生与凯易律师事务所合作,就此事提供了法律意见。

 




市场赞誉
_

"极少律师事务所拥有能与康德明比肩的庞大客户群。"
- IFLR1000

Mobile Menu
Deals & Transactions

Conyers advisers CAR Inc. in connection with the consent solicitation

November 2020 Wynne LauAlexander Doyle

Conyers acted as special legal counsel in the Cayman Islands to CAR Inc. in connection with their solicitation of consents from the holders of its US$300 million 6.0% Senior Notes due 2021, RMB750 million 6.5% Senior Notes due 2021 and US$372 million 8.875% Senior Notes due 2022 in relation to certain proposed amendments to the indenture dated 11 August 2015 among CAR Inc., the Subsidiary Guarantors signatory thereto, and Citicorp International Limited as trustee, the indenture dated 4 April 2018 among CAR Inc., the Subsidiary Guarantors signatory thereto, and Citicorp International Limited as trustee and the indenture dated 10 May 2019 among CAR Inc., the Subsidiary Guarantors signatory thereto, and Citicorp International Limited as trustee, pursuant to which the relevant series of the Notes were issued.

Conyers also acted as special legal counsel in the British Virgin Islands to the subsidiary guarantors of CAR Inc., China Auto Rental Investment Inc. and Main Star Global Limited in connection with the Consent Solicitation.

The Company is listed on the Main Board of the Stock Exchange of Hong Kong (Stock Code: 699) and primarily engages in the car rental business in mainland China. It provides short-term and long-term car rentals and leasing, as well as sale of used rental vehicles.

Partner Wynne Lau and Associate Alexander Doyle of Conyers’ Hong Kong office advised on the matter working alongside Kirkland & Ellis.

 


Wynne Lau
Partner

Hong Kong   +852 2842 9532
Mobile  +852 6113 6070


Alexander Doyle
Associate

Hong Kong   +852 2842 9552
Mobile  +852 6469 3345


Accolades
_

"They are incredibly responsive, and their advice is clear, concise and accessible. They are very commercial and give us succinct answers to questions."
- Chambers Global