移动选单
业务及交易

康德明律师事务所就雅居乐集团控股有限公司(Agile Group Holdings Limited)发行2026年到期、利率为7%的24亿港币可交换债券向其提供咨询

康德明律师事务所就雅居乐集团控股有限公司(“雅居乐”)由其间接子公司远航金门国际有限公司(Farsail Goldman International Limited,下称“发行人”)发行根据契约组成的2026年到期、利率为7%的24亿港币可交换债券担任雅居乐的开曼群岛和英属维尔京群岛法律顾问,这些可交换债券可换取雅生活智慧城市服务有限公司每股面值人民币1.00元的已缴足股款的H股(“可交换债券”)。

这些可交换债券的担保方案涉及由雅居乐及其香港和英属维尔京群岛受限子公司提供的在同等权益的基础上分享的担保,其形式是附属担保和股份质押根据安排方案受到担保债权人之间签订的债权人间协议以及次级担保代理人委任协议的规限。

此外,作为发行人履行其义务的进一步担保,根据抵押契据和担保协议,雅生活智慧城市服务有限公司的股份(“股份”)受押于中国建设银行(亚洲)股份有限公司,该银行作为信托人,有利于维护债券持有人的利益。股份通过托管协议和股票借贷协议来持有和管理,以便在债券持有人根据信托契约的条款及可交换债券的条款和条件行使自己的交换权(把可交换债券转换为股票)的情况下,处理可交换债券转换为股票的事宜。

雅居乐是中国领先的房地产开发商之一,主要致力于中国大中型高品质住宅的开发和销售。此外,雅居乐还开发商业地产,包括与其住宅物业、购物中心、办公楼和酒店互补的零售商店。

康德明律师事务所香港办事处的合伙人林明良和律师张欣琪与盛德律师事务所合作,就此事提供了法律意见。

 


林明良 Paul Lim
合伙人 Partner

香港   +852 2842 9551
移动电话  +852 6469 3368



市场赞誉
_

"极少律师事务所拥有能与康德明比肩的庞大客户群。"
- IFLR1000

Mobile Menu
Deals & Transactions

Conyers advises Agile Group Holdings Limited in connection with its issue of HK$2.4 billion 7% Exchangeable Bonds due 2026

November 2021 Paul LimBeverly Cheung

Deal write-up: Conyers acted as Cayman Islands and British Virgin Islands counsel to Agile Group Holdings Limited (“Agile”) in connection with its offer for sale and issue of HK$2.4 billion 7 % secured guaranteed exchangeable bonds exchangeable for fully paid H shares of nominal value RMB 1.00 each in A-Living Smart City Services Co., Ltd. due 2026 (the “Exchangeable Bonds”) by Farsail Goldman International Limited, an indirect subsidiary of the Company (the “Issuer”) to be constituted pursuant to the Trust Deed.

The security package for the Exchangeable Bonds involved the sharing of security on a pari passu basis provided by Agile and its HK and BVI restricted subsidiaries in the form of subsidiary guarantees and share charges governed by the Intercreditor Agreement and the Sub-Collateral Agent Appointment Agreement between the secured creditors under the arrangement.

In addition, as further security for the performance of obligations of the Issuer, shares of A-Living Smart City Services Co., Ltd. (the “Shares”) were charged in favour of China Construction Bank (Asia) Corporation Limited as Trustee for the benefit of the bondholders pursuant to a Deed of Charge and a Security Agreement. The Shares being held and managed through a Custody Agreement and a Stock Lending Agreement to deal with the conversion of the Exchangeable Bonds to Shares in the event the bondholders exercised their exchange right for the conversion of the Exchangeable Bonds to Shares pursuant to the terms of the Trust Deed and the Terms and Conditions of the Exchangeable Bonds.

Agile is one of the leading property developers in China, focusing primarily on the development and sale of medium to large-scale high-quality residential properties in China. In addition, Agile develops commercial properties, including retail shops that are complementary to its residential properties, shopping malls, office buildings and hotels.

Partner Paul Lim and Associate Beverly Cheung of Conyers’ Hong Kong office advised on the matter, working alongside Sidley Austin.

 


Paul Lim
Partner

Hong Kong   +852 2842 9551
Mobile  +852 6469 3368


Beverly Cheung
Associate

Hong Kong   +852 2842 9403
Mobile  +852 6469 3371


Accolades
_

"I enjoy working with them - they are very dependable, reliable and responsive."
- Chambers Global