移动选单
业务及交易

康德明律师事务所就ALSP Orchid Acquisition Corp I的1.725亿美元首次公开募股向其提供咨询

康德明律师事务所就特殊目的收购公司ALSP Orchid Acquisition Corp I(“ALSP Orchid”)在纳斯达克全球市场(“纳斯达克”)进行1.725亿美元首次公开募股(IPO)向其提供了开曼群岛的法律咨询。

ALSP Orchid是一家新成立的空白支票公司,由风险投资公司Accelerator Life Science Partners在开曼群岛设立,专注于建立下一代生命科学公司,通过医学和科学的前沿突破来解决重要的医疗保健需求。

此次IPO包括以每单位10.00美元的价格发行17,250,000个单位,其中包括承销商的超额配售。每个单位由一股A类普通股和半个可赎回认股权证组成,每份完整认股权证可按每股11.50美元的价格购买一股A类普通股。这些单位在纳斯达克上市,于2021年11月19日开始交易,股票代码为“ALORU”。在组成这些单位的证券开始单独交易后,A类普通股和认股权证预计均将在纳斯达克上市,代码分别为“ALOR”和“ALORW”。

康德明律师事务所开曼群岛办事处的合伙人Matthew Stocker、顾问律师Alex Davies及律师Matthew Harkness与ALSP Orchid的首席法律顾问科律律师事务所合作,就此次IPO的开曼群岛法律和监管方面提供了法律意见。

 


Matthew Stocker
合伙人 Partner, Head of Cayman Corporate Practice

开曼群岛   +1 345 814 7382


Alex Davies
顾问律师 Counsel

开曼群岛   +1 345 814 7375


Matthew Harkness
律师 Associate

开曼群岛   +1 345 814 7386


市场赞誉
_

"极少律师事务所拥有能与康德明比肩的庞大客户群。"
- IFLR1000

Mobile Menu
Deals & Transactions

Conyers advises ALSP Orchid Acquisition Corp I in connection with its US$172.5 million IPO

Conyers has provided Cayman Islands legal advice to ALSP Orchid Acquisition Corp I (ALSP Orchid), a special purpose acquisition company, on its US$172.5 million initial public offering (IPO) on the Nasdaq Global Market (Nasdaq).

ALSP Orchid is a newly organized blank check company formed in the Cayman Islands by venture capital firm Accelerator Life Science Partners, a firm focused on building next-generation life science companies that solve important healthcare needs with cutting-edge breakthroughs in medicine and science.

The IPO is comprised of an offering of 17,250,000 units at a price of $10.00 per unit which includes the underwriters’ overallotment. Each unit consists of one Class A ordinary share and one-half of one redeemable warrant, with each whole warrant exercisable to purchase one Class A ordinary share at a price of $11.50 per share. The units are listed on Nasdaq and began trading under the ticker symbol “ALORU” on November 19, 2021. After the securities comprising the units begin separate trading, the Class A ordinary shares and warrants are expected to be listed on Nasdaq under the symbols “ALOR” and “ALORW,” respectively.

Partner Matthew Stocker, Counsel Alex Davies and Associate Matthew Harkness of Conyers’ Cayman office advised on the Cayman Islands legal and regulatory aspects of the IPO working alongside Cooley LLP as lead legal advisor to ALSP Orchid

 


Matthew Stocker
Partner, Head of Cayman Corporate Practice

Cayman Islands   +1 345 814 7382


Alex Davies
Counsel

Cayman Islands   +1 345 814 7375


Matthew Harkness
Associate

Cayman Islands   +1 345 814 7386


Accolades
_

"I enjoy working with them - they are very dependable, reliable and responsive."
- Chambers Global