移动选单
业务及交易

康德明律师事务所就Tengizchevroil Finance Company International的50亿美元融资向其提供咨询

康德明律师事务所就Tengizchevroil(TCO)的子公司Tengizchevroil Finance Company International通过在国际市场上未登记发行高级担保债券和反映这些债券条款的私人贷款来筹集50亿美元资金向其提供了法律咨询。

融资包括根据第144A项规则(Rule 144A)/ 第S条条例(Regulation S)在国际上出售给投资者12.5亿美元高级担保债券,其余部分以合伙人提供优先担保同等权益贷款的形式筹集。此次融资具有许多显著特点,包括:

  • 这些债券被穆迪和标准普尔评为投资级,将哈萨克斯坦主权上限提高了一个等级。
  • 2025年到期的5亿美元本金债券到期收益率为2.75%,是独立国家联合体地区有史以来借方最低的美元收益率。
  • 2030年到期的7.5亿美元本金债券到期收益率为3.375%,是哈萨克斯坦有史以来借方最低的美元收益率。

康德明还就TCO的160亿美元扩建项目融资提供了法律服务,该项目被《国际项目融资》评为2016年“欧洲年度最佳油气交易”。董事Guy Cooper和律师Katie Martin与苏利文·克伦威尔律师事务所合作,就此事提供了法律意见。

 


Guy Cooper
董事 Director

百慕大   +1 441 299 4938


Katie Martin
律师 Associate

百慕大   +1 441 278 7927


市场赞誉
_

"极少律师事务所拥有能与康德明比肩的庞大客户群。"
- IFLR1000

Mobile Menu
Deals & Transactions

Conyers advises Tengizchevroil Finance Company International on its US$5 billion capital raise

September 2020 Guy CooperKatie Martin

Conyers advised Tengizchevroil Finance Company International, a subsidiary of Tengizchevroil (TCO) on its capital raise of US$5 billion through an unregistered offering of senior secured bonds in the international markets and private loans that mirror the terms of those bonds.

The financing consists of US$1.25 billion of senior secured bonds sold internationally to investors under Rule 144A/Regulation S and the remainder in the form of senior secured pari passu loans provided by partners. The financing had many notable features including.


  • The bonds were rated investment grade by Moody’s and Standard & Poor’s, piercing the Kazakhstan sovereign ceiling by one notch.

  • The US$500 million principal amount of bonds due 2025 priced at a yield to maturity of 2.75%, the lowest-ever U.S. dollar yield for any borrower from the region of the Commonwealth of Independent States.

  • The US$750 million principal amount of bonds due 2030 priced at a yield to maturity of 3.375%, the lowest-ever U.S. dollar yield for any borrower from Kazakhstan.


Conyers also advised TCO on its US$16 billion expansion project financing, named Project Finance International’s “European Oil & Gas Deal of the Year” in 2016. Director Guy Cooper and Associate Katie Martin worked on the matter alongside Sullivan & Cromwell.

 


Guy Cooper
Director

Bermuda   +1 441 299 4938


Katie Martin
Associate

Bermuda   +1 441 278 7927


Accolades
_

"Few firms can come close to Conyers on one critical metric, and this is the breadth of the client base."
- IFLR1000