移动选单
侯洛文 Norman Hau profile photo

侯洛文 Norman Hau

合伙人 Partner

荣誉认证

Legal 500 Caribbean 2019 GRR 2020Global Restructuring Review 100 2019

侯洛文是康德明律师事务所香港办事处的合伙人。他在 2012 年加入康德明之前,任职于伦敦五大律师事务所之一的纠纷调解团队。

侯律师作为一名资深的商业诉讼律师,在香港、百慕大、英属维尔京群岛及开曼群岛的重组及破产清盘事宜以及股东纠纷方面具有丰富经验,并且通晓英语、粤语及普通话。

侯律师曾担任上市公司、清盘人、私募机构、基金管理人和高净值人士的法律顾问,就彼等涉及离岸法律的争议性事宜提供法律服务。凭借其在复杂商业纠纷、破产及重组案件以及资产追踪事宜中所展现出的法律技能、商业头脑和战略性思维,侯律师备受客户及同行的高度赞赏,亦因其“出色的客户管理与一般诉讼策略”以及提供“明智且符合商业利益的法律意见”的能力在 2018 版《法律 500 强》榜单中获得推许。

侯律师还获得了《国际金融法律评论 1000 强》 2020 年版的认可。 一位客户评论说,“侯洛文律师经验丰富,与客户保持良好的关系。他能提供务实、创新的解决方案来处理问题,同时具备扎实的专业技能,亦能精准理解所需的工作,并根据客户的需求提供最具成本效益的报价。” 另一位客户补充说侯律师“高效且愿意倾听。”

主要经验

  • 就房天下控股有限责任公司(纽约证券交易所代号:SFUN)向开曼群岛大法院提出以公正公平为由的清盘呈请及委任临时清盘人申请中辩护担任其法律代表。
  • 于 King Bun Limited 及其他人诉 Lau Man Sang, James 及其他人一案为少数股东申索人担任法律代表,针对 Vanway International Group Limited 驻香港董事违反受信责任、欺诈少数股东以及在严重低估价值的情况下向大股东出售资产导致该公司蒙受损害赔偿,获得赔偿金判决。
  • 于 Re Titan Petrochemicals Group Limited 一案,就被替代董事向于百慕大针对该公司发出的清盘令提出上诉,为该等董事担任法律代表,抗辩理由为呈请债项因该公司前管理层策划的欺诈计划所致。

职业经验

  • 富尔德律师事务所(Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer),律师
  • 邓伟德戴源恒律师行(Tanner De Witt),律师
  • 夏礼文律师行(Holman Fenwick & Willan),实习律师

教育背景

  • 香港大学,法律专业证书(PCLL),2002
  • 香港大学,法学学士,2001

律师资格

  • 东加勒比最高法院(英属维尔京群岛),事务律师,2012
  • 百慕大,律师,2012
  • 英格兰及威尔士,事务律师,2008
  • 香港,事务律师,2005(当前不执业)

奖项与荣誉

  • 优秀律师,《亚洲法律业务》离岸客户选择名单 2022 版
  • 荣登《亚洲商法月刊》2022 年度 A-List “离岸法律精英 50 强”
  • 荣登《亚洲法律杂志》“2021年15佳离岸诉讼律师”榜单
  • 杰出律师,国际金融法律评论 1000 强 2020 版
  • 杰出律师,《全球重组评论》100 强 2020 版(及 2019 版)
  • 杰出律师,法律 500 强亚太區 2018 版(离岸法律)

语言

  • 粤语
  • 英语
  • 普通话

执业领域

本所近期活动

Mobile Menu
Norman Hau profile photo

Norman is a Partner in the Hong Kong office of Conyers. Norman joined Conyers in 2012 from the dispute resolution team of a magic circle firm.

Norman is a seasoned commercial litigator with extensive experience in restructuring and insolvency matters and shareholders disputes in Hong Kong, Bermuda, the British Virgin Islands and Cayman Islands. Norman is a fluent English, Cantonese and Putonghua speaker.

Norman has acted for listed companies, liquidators, private equity houses, fund managers, and high net worth individuals in their contentious matters involving offshore laws. Norman is highly regarded by his clients and peers for his legal skills, commerciality and strategic mindset demonstrated in complex commercial disputes, insolvency and restructuring cases and asset tracing matters, having been recognised in the 2018 Edition of Legal 500 for his “great client management and general litigation strategy” and his ability to provide “sensible and commercial advice”.

Norman has also been recognised in the 2020 Edition of IFLR1000. A client commented that Norman is “highly experienced and maintains good relationships with clients. He can provide pragmatic and innovative solutions to tackle problems and, at the same time, has strong technical skills at his feet. He is also able to understand the required work and provide a cost effective quotation to suit a client’s needs.” Another client added Norman is “efficient and willing to listen.”

Experience Highlights

  • Acting for Fang Holdings Limited (NYSE:SFUN) in defending a winding up petition on the just and equitable grounds and an application for appointment of provisional liquidators in the Cayman Grand Court.
  • Acting for the minority shareholder claimants in King Bun Limited & others v. Lau Man Sang, James & others in obtaining a judgment on liability against its Hong Kong based directors for damages caused to Vanway International Group Limited as a result of breaches of fiduciary duties, fraud on the minority and a grossly undervalued sale of its asset to its majority shareholder.
  • Acting for displaced directors in Re Titan Petrochemicals Group Limited in their appeal against a winding up order made against the company in Bermuda based on the defence that the petitioning debt arose out of a fraudulent scheme orchestrated by former management of the Company.

Professional Background

  • Associate, Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer
  • Associate, Tanner De Witt
  • Trainee Solicitor, Holman Fenwick & Willan

Education

  • The University of Hong Kong, PCLL, 2002
  • The University of Hong Kong, LLB, 2001

Bar Admissions

  • Eastern Caribbean Supreme Court (British Virgin Islands), Solicitor, 2012
  • Bermuda, Associate, 2012
  • England and Wales, Solicitor, 2008
  • Hong Kong, Solicitor, 2005 (not currently practising)

Awards & Accolades

  • Recognised in the 2022 edition of Offshore Client Choice List by Asian Legal Business
  • Recognised as “The A-List Top 50 Offshore Lawyers 2022” by Asia Business Law Journal
  • Recognised as “Top 15 Offshore Litigator 2021” by Asian Legal Business Magazine
  • Recognised in the 2020 edition of IFLR1000
  • Recognised in the 2020 edition (and 2019) of Global Restructuring Review 100
  • Recognised in the 2018 edition of Legal 500 Asia-Pacific (offshore law)

Languages

  • Cantonese
  • English
  • Mandarin

Upcoming Firm Events

21 Jun 2022
2022 Marine Money Week

The Pierre Hotel, 2 East 61st Street at Fifth Avenue, New York, NY 10065

26 Jun 2022
INSOL London 2022

JW Marriott Grosvenor House London
86-90 Park Lane, London, W1K 7TN

28 Jun 2022
Bermuda Private Client Exchange 2022

The St. Regis Bermuda Resort