移动选单
新闻快报

百慕大上市公司交易快讯 – 2019

本所欣然提呈最新一期《百慕大上市公司交易快讯》,为您简述2018年下半年,在纽约证券交易所及纳斯达克上市之百慕大公司 所参与的重大交易。

尽管美国IPO市场交易量第四季度有所回落,总体仍创 四年新高

大市虽有波动,尤其是第四季度,但2018年美国各主要证券交易所 的IPO交易仍相当活跃,总交易达190宗,较2017年上升19%,集资总 额增加32%至470亿美元。按上市数目及集资额计,2018  国交易 所IPO以医疗保健及科技行业为主,共有十宗IPO交易,集资至少10 亿美元。

虽然下半年并购交易同比下降,但2018年的并购交易总量仍较2017 年上升25%。美国市场交易额增长最快,占全球并购业务的44%,交 易额急升57%,其中以能源及电力行业领先,科技及医疗   业 紧随其后。

百慕大市场:2018年下半年重质不重量

2018年上半年,百慕大上市公司的并购活动相当活跃,下半年亦不 遑多让。主要交易包括LVMH Moët Hennessy Louis Vuitton以26亿 美元收购于百慕大注册成立的Belmond Ltd.,另外,Apollo Global Management协议以26亿美元收购百慕大保险公司Aspen,后者是 保险/再保险市场众多并购交易之一。本文对这两宗交易均有说明。

2018年下半年有一宗IPO – 于百慕大注册成立、总部位于英国的生 物科技公司Urovant Sciences Ltd.于9月在纳斯达克完成IPO,集资 总额1.4亿美元。另外,有多家公司发行固定收益产品和进行  发 售(包括Norwegian Cruise Line Holdings发售9.62亿美元普通股),令2018年在纽约证券交易所(下称“纽交所”)及纳斯达克发行的百 慕大公司证券总值达132亿美元。

整体而言,市场交易集中在保险、生物科技及航运领域。本文载有 上述交易详情和其他市场发展动态,以及有关百慕大上市公司市场 的统计数据,希望有助法律界同业、客户及关注百慕大市场  该市场的认识。

 

继续阅读PDF格式的完整文章:
百慕大上市公司交易快讯 – 2019

 


Graham B.R. Collis
Director, Head of Bermuda Corporate

百慕大   +1 441 299 4965





市场赞誉
_

"极少律师事务所拥有能与康德明比肩的庞大客户群。"
- IFLR1000

Mobile Menu
Newsletters

Bermuda Public Companies Update – January 2019

We are pleased to present the latest edition of our Bermuda Public Companies Update which features a recap of significant transactions involving Bermuda public companies listed on the NYSE and Nasdaq for the period of H2 2018.

US IPO MARKET HITS 4-YEAR HIGH, DESPITE Q4 SLUMP

Despite volatility, especially in Q4, the major US stock exchanges had a busy year for IPOs in 2018. The total reached 190, a rise of 19% on 2017 and a 32% increase by proceeds to US$47 billion. Healthcare and technology sectors dominated the US exchanges in 2018 by deal number and proceeds, with ten IPOs raising US$1 billion or more.

2018 as a whole saw M&A deal volume up 25% on 2017, despite a year on year decrease in M&A volume in H2. The US was the fastest growing transaction market, accounting for 44% of all global M&A activity, and deal values soared by 57%. The energy and power sector led the way, followed by technology and healthcare.

BERMUDA MARKET: QUALITY NOT QUANTITY IN H2 2018

The M&A activity among Bermuda public companies that marked the first half of 2018 continued into the second half. Notable transactions announced included the LVMH Moët Hennessy Louis Vuitton acquisition of Bermuda-incorporated Belmond Ltd. for US$2.6 billion, and Apollo Global Management’s agreement to acquire Bermuda insurer Aspen, also for US$2.6 billion. The latter is part of an ongoing M&A trend in the insurance/reinsurance market. Both topics are featured in this issue.

There was one IPO in H2 2018 – Bermuda incorporated and UK headquartered biotechnology company Urovant Sciences Ltd. completed an IPO in the amount of US$140 million on Nasdaq in September. Fixed income and secondary offerings by a number of other companies, including Norwegian Cruise Line Holdings’ US$962 million ordinary shares offering, brought the total value of Bermuda company securities offerings on NYSE and Nasdaq in 2018 to US$13.2 billion.

In general, market activity focused on the insurance, biotech and shipping sectors. We have included details of the transactions referenced above as well as other market developments in this edition of our update, along with statistical information about the Bermuda public companies market which we hope will be of interest to our legal colleagues, clients and Bermuda market followers.

 

To continue reading full articles in PDF format:
Bermuda Public Companies Update – January 2019

 


Graham B.R. Collis
Director, Head of Bermuda Corporate

Bermuda   +1 441 299 4965


David W.P. Cooke
Director

Bermuda   +1 441 299 4933


Marcello Ausenda
Director

Bermuda   +1 441 299 4954


Niel L. Jones
Director

Bermuda   +1 441 299 4903


Accolades
_

"Few firms can come close to Conyers on one critical metric, and this is the breadth of the client base."
- IFLR1000