移动选单
业务及交易

康德明律师事务所就金山云控股有限公司(Kingsoft Cloud Holdings Limited)在美国进行后续发行向其提供咨询

康德明律师事务所就金山云控股有限公司(“公司”)在美国进行以下后续发行事宜担任其开曼群岛的法律顾问:(i) 要约销售和发行公司每股面值0.001美元的普通股以及根据承销商的期权由公司向摩根大通证券有限责任公司、瑞银证券有限责任公司、瑞士信贷证券(美国)有限责任公司、中国国际金融香港证券有限公司以及高盛(亚洲)有限责任公司(简称“承销商”)发行和销售额外股份(称为“首次发行”);(ii) 由献售股东销售公司每股面值0.001美元的普通股以及根据承销商的期权由献售股东向承销商销售额外的股东股份(称为“二次发行”),正如注册声明、招股说明书以及美国存托股票(ADS)在纳斯达克上市所述,这些股份由ADS代表。

ADS的结构和定价以15:1为基础,每股ADS代表公司的15股每股面值0.001美元的普通股。

在首次发行中,公司向投资者发行了总计8,000,000股ADS,代表120,000,000股普通股,而在二次发行中,若干献售股东发行了8,421,576股ADS,代表126,323,640股普通股,每股ADS为31.00美元。
发行ADS的承销商还获得了30天的期权,可以根据绿鞋期权额外购买多达2,463,240股ADS。

预期的ADS发行所得款项净额将用于进一步投资,以升级和扩展公司的基础设施,进一步投资于技术和产品开发,通过战略合作伙伴关系、投资和收购以及其他一般企业目的为扩展其生态系统提供资金 。

公司在开曼群岛注册成立,是中国领先的独立云服务提供商。公司已建立了一个全面而可靠的云平台,包含广泛的云基础结构、尖端的云产品以及跨公有云、企业云和AIoT云服务的架构良好的行业特定解决方案。

康德明律师事务所香港办事处的合伙人林明良和律师蓝可翘与达维律师事务所合作,就此事提供了法律意见。

此项交易荣获《商法》月刊“2020年度杰出交易”。

 


林明良 Paul Lim
合伙人 Partner

香港   +852 2842 9551
移动电话  +852 6469 3368



市场赞誉
_

"极少律师事务所拥有能与康德明比肩的庞大客户群。"
- IFLR1000

Mobile Menu
Deals & Transactions

Conyers advises Kingsoft Cloud Holdings Limited its follow-on offering in the United States

September 2020 Paul Lim

Conyers acted as Cayman Islands counsel on behalf of Kingsoft Cloud Holdings Limited (the “Company”) on its follow-on offering in the United States of (i) an offer for sale and issue of ordinary shares, par value US$0.001 per share of the Company and at the option of the Underwriters, the issue and sale of additional Shares to J.P. Morgan Securities LLC, UBS Securities LLC, Credit Suisse Securities (USA) LLC and China International Capital Corporation Hong Kong Securities Limited and Goldman Sachs (Asia) L.L.C. (the “Underwriters”) by the Company (the “Primary Offering”); and (ii) the sale of ordinary shares, par value US$0.001 per share of the Company by the Selling Shareholders and at the option of the Underwriters, the sale of additional Shareholders Shares to the Underwriters by the Selling Shareholders (the “Secondary Offering”) represented by American Depositary Shares (the “ADSs”) as described in the Registration Statement and the Prospectus and the listing of the ADSs on NASDAQ.

The ADSs were structured and priced on the basis of 15:1 with each ADS representing 15 ordinary shares of the Company of par value US$0.001 per share.

A total of 8,000,000 ADSs representing 120,000,000 ordinary shares were offered to investors by the Company on the Primary Offering and 8,421,576 ADSs representing 126,323,640 ordinary shares were offered by several Selling Shareholders on the Secondary Offering at US$31.00 per ADS.

The Underwriters of the ADS Offering were also granted a 30-days option to purchase up to an additional 2,463,240 ADSs under the Greenshoe Option.

The net proceeds from the ADS Offering as contemplated will be utilized towards further investment in upgrading and expanding the Company’s infrastructure, further investment in technology and product development, funding the expansion of its ecosystem through strategic partnership, investments and acquisitions, and other general corporate purposes.

The company is incorporated in the Cayman Islands and is a leading independent cloud service provider in China. The Company has built a comprehensive and reliable cloud platform consisting of extensive cloud infrastructure, cutting-edge cloud products and well-architected industry-specific solutions across public cloud, enterprise cloud and AIoT cloud services.

Partner Paul Lim and Associate Hollia Lam of Conyers’ Hong Kong office advised on the matter working alongside Davis Polk & Wardwell.

This matter won the China Business Law Journal’s Deals of the Year 2020.

 


Paul Lim
Partner

Hong Kong   +852 2842 9551
Mobile  +852 6469 3368


Accolades
_

"I enjoy working with them - they are very dependable, reliable and responsive."
- Chambers Global