移动选单
业务及交易

康德明律师事务所就Obagi以12亿美元的价格与在纳斯达克上市的特殊目的收购公司Waldencast Acquisition Corp.合并向其提供咨询

康德明律师事务所就护肤品行业的领先公司Obagi Holding Company Limited(“Obagi”)拟议与上市的特殊目的收购公司Waldencast Acquisition Corp.(纳斯达克代码:WALD)(“Waldencast”)和Milk Makeup进行三向合并向其提供了开曼群岛的法律咨询。

此次业务合并对合并公司的预估企业价值约为12亿美元。该交易的资金来源如下:首次公开募股所得的3.45亿美元现金收益(可能会受到赎回的影响),一份全额承诺的3.33亿美元先期购买协议(其中1.6亿美元由Waldencast的保荐人提供),一份全额承诺的1.05亿美元对公共股权的私人投资(PIPE)(定价为每股10.00美元),以及4.75亿美元的展期股权。Obagi和Milk Makeup的现有股东预计将分别持有Waldencast的20.5%和14.9%的股权(不会对任何赎回产生影响)。

此次业务合并已获得Waldencast、Obagi和Milk Makeup各自董事会的一致同意,预计将于2022年上半年完成,但须经Waldencast股东批准(除其他事项外),并满足或免除其他惯例成交条件。

康德明律师事务所开曼群岛办事处的合伙人Matthew Stocker、顾问律师Alex Davies及律师Frank Farrell与Obagi的首席法律顾问瑞生国际律师事务所合作,就此项交易的开曼群岛法律和监管方面提供了法律意见。

 


Matthew Stocker
合伙人 Partner, Head of Cayman Corporate Practice

开曼群岛   +1 345 814 7382


Alex Davies
顾问律师 Counsel

开曼群岛   +1 345 814 7375


Frank Farrell
律师 Associate

开曼群岛   +1 345 814 7254


市场赞誉
_

"极少律师事务所拥有能与康德明比肩的庞大客户群。"
- IFLR1000

Mobile Menu
Deals & Transactions

Conyers advises Obagi in connection with its $1.2 billion merger with Nasdaq-listed SPAC, Waldencast Acquisition Corp.

Conyers provided Cayman Islands legal advice to Obagi Holding Company Limited (Obagi), an industry leading skin care company, on its proposed three-way merger with publicly traded special purpose acquisition company Waldencast Acquisition Corp, (NASDAQ: WALD) (Waldencast) and Milk Makeup.

The business combination values the combined company at a pro-forma enterprise value of approximately $1.2 billion. The transaction will be funded by $345 million of IPO cash proceeds (subject to any redemptions), a fully committed $333 million Forward Purchase Agreement of which $160 million is provided by Waldencast’s sponsors, a fully committed $105 million PIPE (priced at $10.00 per share), and $475 million of rollover equity. Obagi’s and Milk Makeup’s existing shareholders are expected to hold equity of 20.5% and 14.9% respectively (without giving effect to any redemptions) in Waldencast.

The business combination has been unanimously approved by the boards of Waldencast, Obagi, and Milk Makeup and is expected to close in the first half of 2022, subject to, among other things, approval by Waldencast shareholders and the satisfaction, or waiver, of other customary closing conditions.

Partner Matthew Stocker, Counsel Alex Davies and Associate Frank Farrell of Conyers’ Cayman office advised on the Cayman Islands legal and regulatory aspects of the transaction working alongside Latham & Watkins LLP as lead legal advisor to Obagi.

 


Matthew Stocker
Partner, Head of Cayman Corporate Practice

Cayman Islands   +1 345 814 7382


Alex Davies
Counsel

Cayman Islands   +1 345 814 7375


Frank Farrell
Associate

Cayman Islands   +1 345 814 7245


Accolades
_

"I enjoy working with them - they are very dependable, reliable and responsive."
- Chambers Global