移动选单
业务及交易

康德明律师事务所就一家开源数据库软件公司以6.72亿美元与纽约证券交易所上市的一家特殊目的收购公司合并向其提供咨询

康德明律师事务所就全球发展最快、最受欢迎的开源数据库软件公司之一芬兰公司MariaDB Corporation Ab(“MariaDB”)拟议与Angel Pond Holdings Corporation(纽交所股票代码:POND)(“Angel”)进行业务合并向其提供了开曼群岛的法律咨询。

该交易对合并后公司的隐含企业价值估算约为6.72亿美元,预计将提供高达3.17亿美元的净现金收益(包括交易费用和债务偿还),由Angel以信托形式持有的2.65亿美元现金(假定没有Angel股东赎回)以及从一系列融资和对公共股权的私人投资(PIPE)获得的资金组成。

MariaDB和Angel各自的董事会一致通过了此项合并。交易需获得MariaDB股东和Angel Pond股东的批准,也需满足惯例成交条件。交易预计将于2022财年下半年完成。

康德明律师事务所开曼群岛办事处的合伙人Matthew Stocker和顾问律师Alex Davies与MariaBD的首席法律顾问博钦律师事务所合作,就此项交易的开曼群岛法律和监管方面提供了法律意见。

 


Matthew Stocker
合伙人 Partner, Head of Cayman Corporate Practice

开曼群岛   +1 345 814 7382


Alex Davies
顾问律师 Counsel

开曼群岛   +1 345 814 7375


市场赞誉
_

"极少律师事务所拥有能与康德明比肩的庞大客户群。"
- IFLR1000

Conyers provided Cayman Islands legal advice to Finnish company MariaDB Corporation Ab (MariaDB), one of the fastest growing and most popular open source database software companies in the world, on its proposed business combination with Angel Pond Holdings Corporation (NYSE: POND) (Angel).

The transaction values the combined company at an implied enterprise value of approximately US$672 million and is expected to provide up to $317 million of net cash proceeds (inclusive of transaction fees and debt repayment), comprised of Angel’s $265 million of cash held in trust (assuming no Angel shareholder redemptions) and funds received from a series financing and PIPE commitments.

The respective boards of directors of MariaDB and Angel have unanimously approved the merger. The transaction will require the approval of the shareholders of both MariaDB and Angel Pond and is subject to other customary closing conditions. The transaction is expected to close in the second half of FY2022.

Partner Matthew Stocker and Counsel Alex Davies of Conyers’ Cayman office advised on the Cayman Islands legal and regulatory aspects of the transaction working alongside Perkins Coie LLP as lead legal advisor to MariaBD.

Matthew Stocker

Partner, Head of Cayman Corporate Practice

Cayman Islands

Stay current with our latest legal insights and subscribe today