移动选单
新闻稿

2020-2021 年度“康德明律师事务所商业法成绩优异奖”获奖者诞生

康德明律师事务所欣然宣布,Calvin余浩铭先生获得本所颁发 2020-2021 年度康德明律师事务所商业法成绩优异奖 (Conyers Dill & Pearman Prize in Commercial Law) 。

这项年度奖学金是本所支持学生和未来法律执业者的众多方式之一。设立这项年度奖学金旨在鼓励研究生追求法律知识,表彰在商法领域中学业成绩优异的学生,为在法律专业中表现出类拔萃且展现潜力的法律系学生颁发奖学金。

康德明香港办事处合伙人兼负责人白基诺律师表示:“康德明香港办事处一直以支持本地学生为荣。我们非常荣幸能通过颁发这项优异奖予 Calvin,以肯定他的成就和卓越才华。他是由香港大学法学院评委会精心挑选的获奖者,得奖可谓当之无愧。”

Calvin 在证券及期货事务监察委员会担任法规执行部经理 (manager of enforcement) ,最近在香港大学修毕法学硕士(公司法与金融法)学位,亦持有香港大学经济及金融学士学位。

Calvin 表示:“获此殊荣令我深感欣喜。我很高兴我的努力获得认可,衷心感谢康德明律师事务所颁发此奖项。”又称:“我的专业是会计师,我深信香港大学法学院提供的培训可以提升我的工作表现和事业发展。我亦想与其他来自各行各业的同学会面,就课程所涵盖的各种问题交流想法和意见。所有学生——即使从未接受法律培训的学生——皆能从此课程中有所获益。”

康德明律师事务所商业法成绩优异奖由康德明香港办事处与香港大学于 2010 年共同设立,奖金金额为 5,000 美元(39,000 港元),颁发给在法学硕士(公司法与金融法)学位课程中综合表现最佳的学生,获奖者由香港大学法学院评委会选出。

 


白基诺 Christopher W.H. Bickley
合伙人,香港办事处负责人 Partner, Head of Hong Kong Office

香港   +852 2842 9556
移动电话  +852 6469 3356


市场赞誉
_

"该所能积极高效地提供清晰、简明且易于执行的意见,同时极具商业意识,提供精简的解决方案。"
- Chambers Global

Conyers is delighted to announce that Mr Yu Ho Ming Calvin is the winner of Conyers Dill & Pearman Prize in Commercial Law 2020-2021.

This annual scholarship is one of the many ways that Conyers supports students and future legal practitioners. The aim of this annual scholarship is to encourage the post-graduate pursuit of legal knowledge and recognise outstanding academic performance of students in the area of commercial law. The scholarship is awarded to law students who have excelled among their peers and demonstrate great potential in the legal profession.

“We take pride in supporting our local students and we are delighted to recognize Calvin’s achievement and his exceptional talent. He has been carefully selected by the University’s Faculty of Law Board and is well-deserving of this recognition.” said Christopher Bickley, Partner and Head of Conyers’ Hong Kong Office.

As a manager of enforcement at the Securities and Futures Commission, Calvin recently completed his Master of Laws in Corporate and Financial Law at The University of Hong Kong. He also holds a Bachelor of Economics and Finance from The University of Hong Kong.

“I am pleasantly surprised to be awarded this prize. I am delighted that my hard work was recognised, and I sincerely thank Conyers for the award,” he said. “I am an accountant by profession, and I believed the training offered by the Law School of HKU could enhance my job performance and career development. I also wanted to meet other classmates who came from different fields to exchange thoughts and ideas about various issues covered in the programme. All students, even those without previous legal training, will benefit from this programme. ”

The Conyers Dill & Pearman Prize in Commercial Law was established in 2010 by Conyers’ Hong Kong office in conjunction with The University of Hong Kong. The prize is valued at US$5,000 (HK$39,000) and is awarded to the LLM student who displays the best overall performance in the Master of Laws in Corporate and Financial Law programme. The recipient is selected by The University of Hong Kong’s Faculty of Law Board.

Christopher W.H. Bickley

Partner, Head of Hong Kong Office

Hong Kong

Stay current with our latest legal insights and subscribe today