移动选单
新闻稿

2020-2021 年度“康德明律师事务所商业法成绩优异奖”获奖者诞生

康德明律师事务所在此欣然宣布,郑浩然(Leslie)获得了本所颁发的2021-2022年度康德明律师事务所商业法成绩优异奖(Conyers Dill & Pearman Prize in Commercial Law)。

这项年度奖学金是本所支持学生和未来法律执业者的众多方式之一。设立这项年度奖学金旨在鼓励研究生追求法律知识,表彰在商法领域中学业成绩优异的学生,为在法律专业中表现出类拔萃且展现潜力的法律系学生颁发奖学金。

Leslie最近在香港大学完成了公司法和金融法的法学硕士课程。他目前是香港大学法学专业证书课程的全日制学生。

Leslie表示:“非常感谢康德明律师事务所颁发的这个奖项,以及对像我这样的学生在学术追求上的大力支持。” 又称:“香港在这两个商业领域都拥有较为健全的法律制度,这也是香港作为国际金融中心具有竞争力的基本要素。这启发了我对公司法和金融法的兴趣,而且我希望能更全面充分地了解基本的监管规则。在英国修读本科期间,我非常喜欢与企业法相关的课程,这激发了我对进一步修读企业法的学术兴趣。至于是什么激励了我;我喜欢研究法规背后的立法原因、理解法律原则、并了解其在现实中的实际应用。我在法学硕士课程上的选课恰好结合了实际的监管知识和对基础理论的学术研究,这都在激励着我继续学习。”

康德明律师事务所商业法成绩优异奖由康德明香港办事处与香港大学于 2010 年共同设立,奖金金额为 5,000 美元(39,000 港元),颁发给在法学硕士(公司法与金融法)学位课程中综合表现最佳的学生,获奖者由香港大学法学院评委会选出。

 


白基诺 Christopher W.H. Bickley
合伙人,香港办事处负责人 Partner, Head of Hong Kong Office

香港   +852 2842 9556
移动电话  +852 6469 3356


市场赞誉
_

"团队以熟谙香港的金融和司法环境见称,因此能够为客户提供切实可行的解决方案,高效处理有关离岸司法管辖区的各项事务。"
- 亚太法律500强, 2023

Conyers is delighted to announce that Mr Cheng Ho Yin Leslie is the winner of the Conyers Dill & Pearman Prize in Commercial Law 2021-2022.

This annual scholarship is one of the many ways that Conyers supports students and future legal practitioners. The aim of this annual scholarship is to encourage the post-graduate pursuit of legal knowledge and recognise outstanding academic performance of students in the area of commercial law. The scholarship is awarded to law students who have excelled among their peers and demonstrate great potential in the legal profession.

Leslie recently completed his Master of Laws in Corporate and Financial Law at The University of Hong Kong. He is currently a full-time student enrolled on the PCLL at The University of Hong Kong.

“Thank you very much to Conyers for sponsoring the Prize and for supporting students like myself in pursuing their interests!” commented Leslie. “I was inspired to study corporate and financial law partially because of my hometown Hong Kong – our robust legal regime in these two commercial sectors serves as the fundamental building block of what makes Hong Kong so competitive as a financial centre, and I wanted a more concrete understanding of the underlying regulatory principles. I was also fuelled by an academic interest in corporate law after having thoroughly enjoyed a related course during my undergraduate studies.

As to what motivates me – I like to look at the reasons behind any piece of regulation, understand the legal principles, and see their application in the real world. My course choices on the LLM(CFL) are just the right mix of practical regulatory knowledge and academic scrutiny of the underlying theories, which kept me motivated throughout the programme.”

The Conyers Dill & Pearman Prize in Commercial Law was established in 2010 by Conyers’ Hong Kong office in conjunction with The University of Hong Kong. The prize is valued at US$5,000 (HK$39,000) and is awarded to the LLM student who displays the best overall performance in the Master of Laws in Corporate and Financial Law programme. The recipient is selected by the University of Hong Kong’s Faculty of Law Board.

Christopher W.H. Bickley

Partner, Head of Hong Kong Office

Hong Kong

Stay current with our latest legal insights and subscribe today