移动选单
新闻稿

康德明任命合伙人马睿达Michael Makridakis,令香港办事处诉讼团队如虎添翼

康德明香港办事处任命马睿达 Michael Makridakis 加入亚洲纠纷解决小组的诉讼与重组团队。马睿达是一位经验丰富的诉讼律师,于 2001 年获得澳大利亚昆士兰最高法院的事务律师资格,并于 2008 年获得开曼群岛大法院的律师资格。马睿达是一名获认可的破产和重组法律专家。

于 2016 年移居香港之前,马睿达有九年的离岸工作经验。他亦积极参与亚洲和离岸司法管辖区的诉讼融资领域。

香港办事处负责人白基诺 Christopher Bickley 表示“很高兴马睿达加入我们在香港的诉讼与重组团队。他的知识和专业能力,尤其是在不良投资基金和跨境破产与重组案件方面的知识和专业能力,有助我们巩固在市场上的地位,并将确保我们继续为客户提供高水准的服务,而该部门也正是以此著称。”

马睿达获《钱伯斯》(Chambers and Partners) 和《法律 500 强》(The Legal 500) 认可为领先律师。

马睿达表示“我很高兴能加入香港的这支才华横溢、重视成果的专业律师团队,专注于提供卓越的客户服务和商业解决方案。我期待与公司的客户以及我们全球网络中的其他诉讼与重组团队成员密切合作。”

康德明是一家领先的国际律师事务所,拥有广泛的客户基础,包括富时 100 指数和财富 500 强公司、国际金融公司和资产管理公司。本所在百慕大、英属维尔京群岛和开曼群岛以及香港、伦敦和新加坡等主要金融中心设有办事处,为这些地区提供相关的法律咨询服务。本所亦提供广泛的企业、信托、合规、管治、会计和管理服务。

 



白基诺 Christopher W.H. Bickley
合伙人,香港办事处负责人 Partner, Head of Hong Kong Office

香港   +852 2842 9556
移动电话  +852 6469 3356


市场赞誉
_

"康德明律师事务所尤其在处理资本市场事务方面是众多客户的‘首选’,‘即使时间紧迫亦能始终如一地提供一流服务’。"
- Legal 500

Mobile Menu
Press Releases

Conyers Boosts Hong Kong Litigation Team with Appointment of Partner Michael Makridakis

Conyers’ Hong Kong office welcomed Michael Makridakis to the Litigation and Restructuring team, which is part of the Asia Dispute Resolution Group. Michael is an experienced litigator, having been admitted as a Solicitor of the Supreme Court of Queensland, Australia in 2001 and as an Attorney-at-Law of the Grand Court of the Cayman Islands in 2008. Michael is an accredited insolvency and restructuring law specialist.

Michael had nine years of experience in offshore before relocating to Hong Kong in 2016. He is also active in the litigation funding industry in Asia and offshore jurisdictions.
“We are pleased to have Michael on board in our Litigation and Restructuring team in Hong Kong,” said Christopher Bickley, Head of the Hong Kong office. “His knowledge and expertise, particularly with distressed investment funds and cross-border insolvency and restructuring cases, strengthens our position in the market and will ensure that we continue to offer the high calibre of client service that the department is known for.”

Michael has been recognised as a leading lawyer in both Chambers and Partners and The Legal 500.

“I am very excited to be joining a dedicated team of talented and result-oriented lawyers in Hong Kong, with a focus on excellent client service and commercial solutions. I look forward to working closely with the firm’s clients, as well as other members of our global litigation and restructuring team throughout our network.” added Michael.

Conyers is a leading international law firm with a broad client base including FTSE 100 and Fortune 500 companies, international finance houses and asset managers. The firm advises on Bermuda, British Virgin Islands and Cayman Islands laws, from offices in those jurisdictions and in the key financial centres of Hong Kong, London and Singapore. We also provide a wide range of corporate, trust, compliance, governance and accounting and management services.

 



Christopher W.H. Bickley
Partner, Head of Hong Kong Office

Hong Kong   +852 2842 9556
Mobile  +852 6469 3356


Accolades
_

"I enjoy working with them - they are very dependable, reliable and responsive."
- Chambers Global