移动选单
专业见解

公司摘要:引人注目的业务及交易 – 2019年秋季

本摘要重点描述了自2019年初以来康德明律师事务所的律师们为全球市场的企业客户开展的一些重要法律工作。业务案例包括重要的首次公开招股、并购、融资及证券化,涉及广泛的行业领域,包括保险、银行、投资基金、航空、航运、近海能源、医疗保健、教育等。

百慕大在此期间发生了一些重大的并购活动,包括Aircastle于11月份同意以74亿美元的价格由一家新成立的实体收购,景順在5月份以57亿美元的价格收购了万通人寿的奥本海默基金以及1月份BW Tankers Limited与Hafnia合并,成为世界上最大的成品油轮公司之一。过去一年中,我们百慕达的企业服务律师们也忙于航空和航运业的资本市场和资产融资交易,包括为Avolon发行11亿美元的票据。

英属维尔京群岛的企业与融资交易仍然主要集中在并购上,包括完成了Luxoft在6月份被DXC Technology以20亿美元收购,这是史上最大的英属维尔京群岛公司收购案。在资本市场方面,最重要的交易是金田发行10亿美元债券和2.5亿美元的要约收购。

在开曼群岛,PagSeguro Digital继2018年1月推出了获奖的首次公开募股之后,于2019年10月进行了6.533亿美元的二次发行。开曼办事处的一大亮点是若干与保险相关的交易,尤其是医疗保健业公司的交易,公司包括Northwestern Memorial Healthcare(西北纪念医疗保健公司)和Fairview Health Services。

我们位于亚洲香港和新加坡的办事处在2019年继续代理了大量交易,特别是在资本市场方面。两个办事处的首次公开募股活动仍然很活跃。突出的交易包括百威亚太控股有限公司9月份的50亿美元首次公开募股、瑞幸咖啡5月份的5.7亿美元首次公开募股以及安博凯香港有限公司通过合并对一嗨汽车租赁有限公司的9.375亿美元的私有化。

最后,我们很高兴在本期展示我们在拉丁美洲市场的体验。多年来,康德明律师事务所的律师一直为位于拉丁美洲的客户或在拉丁美洲进行的交易提供市场领先的法律服务,与该地区的关键成员(包括本地律师事务所和服务提供商)建立了良好的关系。

我们希望本摘要对我们的法律同事、客户和市场追随者都具有意义。

 

继续阅读PDF格式的完整文章:
公司摘要:引人注目的业务及交易 – 2019年秋季

 


Graham B.R. Collis
Director, Head of Bermuda Corporate

百慕大   +1 441 299 4965


Robert J.D. Briant
合伙人 Partner, Head of BVI Corporate

英属维尔京群岛   +1 284 852 1100


Kevin C. Butler
Partner, Head of Cayman Islands Office and Corporate Practice

开曼群岛   +1 345 814 7374


白基诺 Christopher W.H. Bickley
合伙人,香港办事处负责人 Partner, Head of Hong Kong Office

香港   +852 2842 9556
移动电话  +852 6469 3356


Preetha Pillai
董事,新加坡办事处负责人 Director, Head of Singapore office

新加坡   +65 6603 0707


市场赞誉
_

"该所能积极高效地提供清晰、简明且易于执行的意见,同时极具商业意识,提供精简的解决方案。"
- Chambers Global

Mobile Menu
Newsletters

Corporate Digest: Notable Deals and Transactions – Autumn 2019

This digest highlights some of the significant legal work carried out by Conyers’ lawyers since the start of 2019 for our corporate clients in markets around the globe. The deals include significant IPOs, mergers and acquisitions, financings and securitisations across a wide range of industry sectors including insurance, banking, investment funds, aviation, shipping, offshore energy, healthcare, education and more.

Bermuda has seen some significant M&A activity in the period, including Aircastle’s agreed acquisition by a newly formed entity for US$7.4 billion in November, Invesco’s acquisition of Massachusetts Mutual’s Oppenheimer Funds Inc. for US$5.7 billion in May, and BW Tankers Limited’s merger with Hafnia Tankers in January to create one of the largest product tanker companies in the world. Our Bermuda corporate lawyers have also been busy with capital markets and asset finance transactions for the aviation and shipping sectors over the year, including a US$1.1 billion notes offering for Avolon.

BVI corporate and finance deals remain largely focused on mergers and acquisitions, including the completion of Luxoft’s US$2 billion acquisition by DXC Technology in June, which was the largest-ever takeover of a BVI company. On the capital markets side, Gold Fields’ US$1 billion bond issuance and US$250 million tender offer was the most significant transaction.

In the Cayman Islands, PagSeguro Digital’s award-winning IPO in January 2018 was followed up with a US$653.3 million secondary offering in October 2019. A highlight for the Cayman office has been a number of insurance-related deals, particularly for companies in the healthcare sector, including Northwestern Memorial Healthcare and Fairview Health Services.

Our Asian offices in Hong Kong and Singapore have continued to see significant deal flow in 2019, particularly with regard to capital markets. IPO activity remains strong in both offices. Standout deals include Budweiser Brewing Company APAC Limited’s US$5 billion IPO in September and Luckin Coffee’s US$570 million IPO in May, along with MBK Partners’ US$937.5 million privatization of eHi Car Services Limited by way of merger.

Finally, in this issue we are pleased to showcase our experience in the Latin American market. For many years, Conyers attorneys have provided market leading legal services to clients located in or transacting in Latin America and have well-established relationships with key players in the region, including local law firms and service providers.

We hope this digest will be of interest to our legal colleagues, clients and market followers.

 

To continue reading full articles in PDF format:
Corporate Digest: Notable Deals and Transactions – Autumn 2019

 


Graham B.R. Collis
Director, Head of Bermuda Corporate

Bermuda   +1 441 299 4965


Robert J.D. Briant
Partner, Head of BVI Corporate

British Virgin Islands   +1 284 852 1100


Kevin C. Butler
Partner, Head of Cayman Islands Office and Corporate Practice

Cayman Islands   +1 345 814 7374


Christopher W.H. Bickley
Partner, Head of Hong Kong Office

Hong Kong   +852 2842 9556
Mobile  +852 6469 3356


Linda Martin
Director, Head of London Office

London   +44 (0)20 7562 0353


Preetha Pillai
Director, Head of Singapore office

Singapore   +65 6603 0707


Accolades
_

"They are incredibly responsive, and their advice is clear, concise and accessible. They are very commercial and give us succinct answers to questions."
- Chambers Global