移动选单
提示简报

英属维尔京群岛 – 经济实质法 – 最新资讯

兹提述本所日期为 2019 年 6 月的提示简报(内容有关2018年《经济实质(公司及有限合伙)法》(下称“《ES 法》”)规定之指引),及日期为 2019 年 6 月的提示简报(内容有关对“法律实体”、“相关活动”和“财务期间”的定义)。

英属维尔京群岛国际税务局(下称“ITA”)于 2019 年 10 月 10 日颁布了《英属维尔京群岛经济实质规则》(Rules on Economic Substance in the British Virgin Islands)(下称“《规则》”)。《规则》对经济实质规定的说明深受欢迎,内容与 2019 年 8 月发布的指引草案十分相似。

本所已准备了涵盖《ES 法》、《实益拥有权安全搜索系统法》和《规则》最新资讯的概要。阁下可透过以下链接查阅:
https://www.conyers.com/news-insights/consolidated-acts/bvi-economic-substance-boss-acts/

自 2020 年起,所有具法人资格的公司和有限合伙均须进行备案,以证明其符合经济实质要求或声明其为不受规限的实体。本提示简报旨在提供有关需在 2020 年进行备案的初步详情。

亦须强调的是,所有属法律实体并从事相关活动的具法人资格的英属维尔京群岛商业公司和有限合伙必须自 2019 年 6 月 30 日起在英属维尔京群岛确立经济实质。

 

继续阅读PDF格式的完整文章:
英属维尔京群岛 – 经济实质法 – 最新资讯

 


Robert J.D. Briant
合伙人 Partner, Head of BVI Corporate

英属维尔京群岛   +1 284 852 1100


Anton Goldstein
合伙人 Partner

英属维尔京群岛   +1 284 852 1119


市场赞誉
_

"该所能积极高效地提供清晰、简明且易于执行的意见,同时极具商业意识,提供精简的解决方案。"
- Chambers Global

Mobile Menu
Alerts

British Virgin Islands – Economic Substance – Update

We refer to our alert from June 2019 for guidance on the requirements of the Economic Substance (Companies and Limited Partnerships) Act, 2018 (the ES Act) and the definitions of Legal Entity, Relevant Activity and Financial Period.

On 10 October 2019 the British Virgin Islands International Tax Authority (the ITA) published the Rules on Economic Substance in the British Virgin Islands (the Rules). The Rules provided much welcomed clarification on the economic substance requirements, and are very similar to the draft guidelines published in August 2019.

We have prepared a compendium containing the updated ES Act, the Beneficial Ownership Secure Search System Act, and the Rules. It is available to you at the following link:

https://www.conyers.com/news-insights/consolidated-acts/bvi-economic-substance-boss-acts/

Commencing in 2020, all companies and limited partnerships with legal personality will need to make a filing to evidence satisfaction with economic substance requirements or to state that the entity is out of scope. The purpose of this alert is to provide preliminary details about the filings which will need to be made in 2020.

As well, it must be emphasised that all British Virgin Islands business companies and limited partnerships with legal personality which are Legal Entities carrying on a Relevant Activity are required to have established economic substance in the British Virgin Islands as of 30 June 2019.

Timing for Filings


For entities incorporated or formed prior to 1 January 2019, the first filing period starts on 30 June 2020 with the deadline for filing being 30 December 2020. We anticipate sending a further notice to these entities in July 2020 to begin the filing process. For entities incorporated or formed on or after 1 January 2019, the filing period starts on the anniversary of the date of incorporation with the deadline for filing being six months later. As a result, we anticipate sending notices to such entities commencing in January 2020. These notices will set out the exact filing process, but this alert provides an indication of the filing requirements.

 

To continue reading full articles in PDF format:
British Virgin Islands – Economic Substance – Update

 


Robert J.D. Briant
Partner, Head of BVI Corporate

British Virgin Islands   +1 284 852 1100


Anton Goldstein
Partner

British Virgin Islands   +1 284 852 1119


Accolades
_

"They understood the urgency and demanding nature of the deals that we were working on - they were very responsive and commercial, and worked with us to make it happen."
- Chambers Global