移动选单
业务及交易

康德明律师事务所就金山云控股有限公司(Kingsoft Cloud Holdings Limited)在纳斯达克全球精选市场首次公开发行代表该公司普通股的美国存托股票向其提供咨询

5月 2020 林明良 Paul Lim

康德明律师事务所就金山云控股有限公司(“公司”)在纳斯达克全球精选市场首次公开发行代表该公司普通股的美国存托股票(ADS)担任其开曼群岛法律顾问。

此次发行之前,公司通过中间公司建立了可变权益股权结构作为吸收外资和其ADS在纳斯达克上市的平台的一部分。

公司在首次公开发行尚未开始之前的股本结构由A至D+这5类股份组成,就在发行前夕,公司的股本有所增加,因此公司通过重组方式对这5类股份进行了重新分类并重新指定为普通股,使代表公司普通股的ADS上市。

ADS的结构和定价以15:1为基础,每股ADS代表公司的15股每股面值0.001美元的普通股。

公司总共向投资者发行了30,000,000股ADS,代表450,000,000股普通股,并向承销商提供了4,500,000股ADS的绿鞋期权,每股ADS为17.00美元,共筹集了510,000,000美元。

基石投资者为金山集团、小米和凯敏雅克资产管理公司,约占发行量的20%。

承销商是摩根大通证券有限责任公司、瑞银证券有限责任公司、瑞士信贷证券(美国)有限责任公司和中国国际金融香港证券有限公司。

康德明律师事务所香港办事处的林明良合伙人和蓝可翘律师与达维律师事务所、方达律师事务所、凯易国际律师事务所和汉坤律师事务所合作,就此事提供了法律意见。

此项交易荣获《商法》月刊“2020年度杰出交易”。

 


林明良 Paul Lim
合伙人 Partner

香港   +852 2842 9551
移动电话  +852 6469 3368


市场赞誉
_

"极少律师事务所拥有能与康德明比肩的庞大客户群。"
- IFLR1000

Mobile Menu
Deals & Transactions

Conyers advises Kingsoft Cloud Holdings Limited in connection with its initial public offering of American depositary shares, or ADSs representing ordinary shares of the Company on the Nasdaq Global Select Market

Conyers acted as Cayman Islands counsel on behalf of Kingsoft Cloud Holdings Limited (the “Company’) on its initial public offering of American depositary shares, or ADSs representing ordinary shares of the Company on the Nasdaq Global Select Market.

Prior to the offering, the Company established a variable interest equity structure, or VIE structure as part of the platform through intermediate companies for foreign investment and the listing of its ADSs on Nasdaq.

The pre-IPO share capital structure of the Company consisted of 5 classes of shares, Series A to D+, and immediately prior to the IPO, the share capital of the Company was increased and the 5 classes of shares were re-classified and re-designated to ordinary shares of the Company through its restructuring exercise for the listing of ADSs representing the ordinary shares of the Company.

The ADSs were structured and priced on the basis of 15:1 with each ADS representing 15 ordinary shares of the Company of par value US$0.001 per share.

A total of 30,000,000 ADSs representing 450,000,000 ordinary shares were offered to investors with a Greenshoe option of 4,500,000 ADSs to the underwriters at US$17.00 per ADS raising a total of US$510,000,000.

The cornerstone investors were Kingsoft Group, Xiaomi and Carmignac Gestion representing circa 20% of the float.

The underwriters were J.P. Morgan Securities LLC, UBS Securities LLC, Credit Suisse Securities (USA) LLC and China International Capital Corporation Hong Kong Securities Limited.

Partner Paul Lim and Associate Hollia Lam of Conyers’ Hong Kong office advised on the matter working alongside Davis Polk & Wardwell, Fangda Partners, Kirkland & Ellis International LLP and Han Kun Law Offices.

 


Paul Lim
Partner

Hong Kong   +852 2842 9551
Mobile  +852 6469 3368


Hollia Lam
Associate

Hong Kong   +852 2842 9402
Mobile  +852 6469 3376


Accolades
_

"They understood the urgency and demanding nature of the deals that we were working on - they were very responsive and commercial, and worked with us to make it happen."
- Chambers Global