移动选单
提示简报

百慕大公司所有权登记册将向公众开放

百慕大政府宣布,其有意在 2023 年 1 月之前向百慕大立法机关提出建议,使公司实益所有权信息中央登记册向公众开放。

政府在 7 月 12 日发表的声明中指出:“百慕大承诺以身作则,在实益所有权和透明度方面与我们的国际合作伙伴积极合作。我们将在公司透明度和信息交换机制标准方面继续与国际机构(金融行动特别工作组、经合组织、国际证监会组织、国际保险监督官协会、G20 等)及其他辖区合作;并分享百慕大的做法和经验。

百慕大政府认识到提供实益所有权信息对于预防和侦查国内及跨境犯罪非常重要,也预料到将执行其已同样承诺一旦通过就会达标的全球性标准,并遵守其以前的承诺 ,因此有意使公司实益所有权信息登记册对公众开放。”

声明最后指出:“欧盟将于 2022 年 1 月发布《反洗钱 5 号令实施评审》。在该出版物发布后的 12 个月内,我们将提出立法建议,使公众能够获取中央登记册上记录的公司实益所有权数据。”

百慕大拥有全面的实益所有权信息中央登记册,由百慕大金融管理局保存和维护。目前,有关主管部门和执法机关可通过制作令或其他机制随时获得这些信息。

百慕大政府的公告类似于由皇家属地、泽西岛、根西岛和马恩岛于去年 6 月以及开曼群岛于 2019 年 10 月推出的举措。此公告是在预料公司实益所有权公共登记册似乎很可能成为全球国际标准的情况下发布的。

 

继续阅读PDF格式的完整文章:
百慕大公司所有权登记册将向公众开放

 


Christian R. Luthi
Director and Chairman

百慕大   +1 441 298 7814


Anthony D. Whaley
董事 Director

百慕大   +1 441 299 4927


市场赞誉
_

"极少律师事务所拥有能与康德明比肩的庞大客户群。"
- IFLR1000

Mobile Menu
Alerts

Bermuda Company Ownership Register Will Be Accessible To Public

The Bermuda Government has announced its intention to bring forward proposals to the Bermuda Legislature by January 2023 to make the companies central register of beneficial ownership information accessible to the public.

In a statement issued on 12 July, the Government said: “Bermuda is committed to leading by example by actively engaging with our international partners in respect of beneficial ownership and transparency. We will continue to work with international bodies (FATF, OECD, IOSCO, IAIS, G20 and others) and other jurisdictions in respect of standards relating to corporate transparency and information exchange mechanisms; and sharing information on Bermuda’s approach and experiences.

Recognising the importance of the provision of beneficial ownership information for the prevention and detection of domestic and cross-border crime, and in anticipation of the implementation of a global standard which Bermuda has similarly committed to meet once adopted, and in keeping with Bermuda’s previous commitments, the Government of Bermuda intends to make the companies register of beneficial ownership information accessible to the public.”

The statement concludes: “The EU is due to publish an Implementation Review of the 5th Anti Money Laundering Directives in January 2022. Within 12 months of that publication, we will therefore bring forward to the Legislature proposals to establish public access to beneficial ownership data of companies held on a central register.”

Bermuda has a comprehensive central register of beneficial ownership information which is held and maintained by the Bermuda Monetary Authority. This information is presently readily available to the relevant competent authorities and law enforcement through production orders or other mechanisms.

The Bermuda Government’s announcement is similar to the undertaking given by the Crown Dependencies, Jersey, Guernsey and the Isle of Man in June of last year and an undertaking provided by the Cayman Islands in October 2019. The announcement is made in anticipation of, and it would appear is contingent upon, public registers of beneficial ownership of companies becoming a global, international standard.

 

To continue reading full articles in PDF format:
Bermuda Company Ownership Register Will Be Accessible To Public

 


Christian R. Luthi
Director and Chairman

Bermuda   +1 441 298 7814


Anthony D. Whaley
Director

Bermuda   +1 441 299 4927


Accolades
_

"Few firms can come close to Conyers on one critical metric, and this is the breadth of the client base."
- IFLR1000