移动选单
业务及交易

康德明律师事务所就中国华能集团香港财资管理控股有限公司(China Huaneng Group (Hong Kong) Treasury Management Holding Limited)发行利率为2.85%的5亿美元担保永续证券和利率为3.08%的5亿美元担保永续证券向其提供咨询

康德明律师事务所就中国华能集团香港财资管理控股有限公司(“华能集团”)发行由中国华能集团有限公司(“担保人”)提供担保的、利率为2.85%的5亿美元担保永续证券和利率为3.08%的5亿美元担保永续证券向其提供了英属维尔京群岛的法律咨询。

华能集团由担保人全资拥有,是国务院管理的中国五大国有发电企业之一,从事发电资产的投资、建设、运营和管理以及电力生产和销售。2012年,该公司在《财富》 500强榜单中排名第246位。

康德明律师事务所香港办事处的合伙人楼慧妮和律师余兆文与史密夫斐尔律师事务所合作,就此事提供了法律意见。

 




市场赞誉
_

"该所能积极高效地提供清晰、简明且易于执行的意见,同时极具商业意识,提供精简的解决方案。"
- Chambers Global

Mobile Menu
Deals & Transactions

Conyers advises China Huaneng Group (Hong Kong) Treasury Management Holding Limited in connection with its issue of US$500 million 2.85% guaranteed Perpetual Securities and US$500 million 3.08% guaranteed Perpetual Securities

December 2020 Wynne LauMichael Yu

Conyers provided British Virgin Islands legal advice to China Huaneng Group (Hong Kong) Treasury Management Holding Limited (“Huaneng Group”) in connection with its issue of US$500 million 2.85% guaranteed Perpetual Securities and US$500 million 3.08% guaranteed Perpetual Securities, guaranteed by China Huaneng Group Co., Ltd. (the “Guarantor”).

Huaneng Group is wholly-owned by the Guarantor. It is one of the five largest state-owned electricity generation enterprises in China, administrated by the State Council. It engages in the investment, construction, operation and management of power generation assets and the production and sale of electricity. In 2012, the company was ranked 246th on the Fortune 500 list.

Partner Wynne Lau and Associate Michael Yu of Conyers’ Hong Kong office advised on the matter working alongside Herbert Smith Freehills.

 


Wynne Lau
Partner

Hong Kong   +852 2842 9532
Mobile  +852 6113 6070


Michael Yu
Associate

Hong Kong   +852 2842 9522
Mobile  +852 6469 3903


Accolades
_

"They are incredibly responsive, and their advice is clear, concise and accessible. They are very commercial and give us succinct answers to questions."
- Chambers Global