移动选单
新闻稿

康德明六位律师荣登《亚洲商法月刊》 2022 年度 A-List “离岸法律精英 50 强”

祝贺康德明律师事务所的合伙人白基诺律师 (Christopher Bickley)、龙翔德律师 (Piers Alexander)、Robert Briant 律师、何礼泽律师 (Richard Hall)、侯洛文律师与资深法律顾问林大维律师 (David Lamb) 获 《亚洲商法月刊》 (Asia Business Law Journal) 评选为 2022 年度 A-List 离岸法律精英 50 强 (The A-List Top 50 Offshore Lawyers 2022)。

A-List 是基于经进行广泛的调查研究评选而来,提名均由亚洲律师事务所内部法律顾问,以及来自国内及国际律师事务所专注于亚洲的合伙人获得。

白基诺 (Christopher Bickley),合伙人兼香港办事处负责人
董事会成员白基诺律师于 1994 年加入康德明律师事务所,并自 2012 年 9 月以来一直担任香港办事处负责人。白律师表示“很高兴能与本所其他合伙人一起备受认可。” 白律师在处理企业融资及资本市场事务各个方面经验丰富。白律师成功跻身《亚洲法律业务》 2019、2020 及 2021 年离岸客户选择名单中十位优秀律师之一。

龙翔德(Piers Alexander),合伙人,香港
龙翔德律师表示:“荣幸获评选为《亚洲商法月刊》2022 年度A-List离岸法律精英 50 强,此认可实在有赖康德明香港的投资基金团队提供深入的支持。”龙律师自 2002 年以来一直任职于康德明,于投资基金领域备受推崇。

Robert J.D. Briant,合伙人兼英属维尔京群岛企业部负责人 (Partner and Head of British Virgin Islands Corporate)
Robert 表示:“祝贺本所香港办事处合伙人就其卓越的工作备受认可。我们很高兴能在英属维尔京群岛办事处就有关工作支持他们。” Robert 领导英属维尔京群岛的企业团队,获 Chambers & Partners 赞誉其有“非常务实的意见及对英属维尔京群岛的坚定承担”。

何礼泽(Richard Hall),合伙人,香港
何礼泽律师表示:“本人欣然看到同事白基诺、林大维、侯洛文、龙翔德与 Robert 就彼等的工作备受认可,彼等全都实至名归。”何律师以其在处理企业及融资授权各方面经验丰富而闻名,特别是首次公开发售以及债务和股本发售事务。

侯洛文,合伙人,香港
侯洛文律师于 2012 年加入康德明律师事务所担任律师,成为本所首位驻香港的诉讼律师。侯律师表示:“本人感谢能获此认可。本人荣幸能与市场上顶尖的执业人员一起登上榜单。本人对客户多年来的支持深表感谢,亦感谢康德明同事为提供最佳可行的客户服务合作无间。这一直有赖团队的努力!"德辅大律师事务所 (Des Voeux Chambers) 陆栩然大律师表示:“侯洛文律师处理案件一丝不苟,且密切关注大局。”侯律师荣登《亚洲法律杂志》“2021 年 15 佳离岸诉讼律师”榜单。

林大维(David Lamb),资深法律顾问,香港
林大维律师在敌意收购方面拥有卓越的专业知识,并且精通处理并购和公司重组。林律师表示:“本人对获奖;或在《亚洲商法月刊》A-List这样杰出的公司获享殊荣;或由此反映在并购工作上的创造力乐此不疲。” 林律师成功跻身《亚洲法律业务》 2019 年离岸客户选择名单中十位优秀律师之一。

点击此处查阅 2022 年度 A-List 离岸法律精英报告。

 


白基诺 Christopher W.H. Bickley
合伙人,香港办事处负责人 Partner, Head of Hong Kong Office

香港   +852 2842 9556
移动电话  +852 6469 3356



Robert J.D. Briant
合伙人 Partner, Head of BVI Corporate

英属维尔京群岛   +1 284 852 1100




林大维 David Lamb
资深法律顾问 Consultant

香港   +852 2842 9511
移动电话  +852 6469 3377


市场赞誉
_

"极少律师事务所拥有能与康德明比肩的庞大客户群。"
- IFLR1000

Mobile Menu
Press Releases

Six lawyers recognised in ABLJ’s The A-List Top 50 Offshore Lawyers 2022

Congratulations to Conyers’ Partner Christopher Bickley, Piers Alexander, Robert Briant, Richard Hall, Norman Hau and Consultant David Lamb who have been recognised in The A-List Top 50 Offshore Lawyers 2022 by Asia Business Law Journal (ABLJ).

The A-List is based on extensive research conducted with nominations received from in-house counsel in Asia and Asia-focused partners from domestic and international law firms.

Christopher Bickley, Partner and Head of Hong Kong Office
Board Member Christopher Bickley joined Conyers since 1994 and has been the Head of Hong Kong office since September 2012. Chris mentioned that it is “great to be recognised with my other partners.” He has a wealth of experience in handling all aspects of corporate finance and capital markets matters. He is one of the top 10 outstanding lawyers on the 2019, 2020 and 2021 Offshore Client Choice List by Asian Legal Business.

Piers Alexander, Partner, Hong Kong
“It is splendid to be included in the Asia Business Law Journal’s A-List of Top 50 Offshore Lawyers 2022 and emphasises the depth of support of the investment funds team in Conyers Hong Kong that has permitted such recognition” Piers commented. Piers has been with Conyers since 2002 and is recommended for investment funds.

Robert J.D. Briant, Partner and Head of British Virgin Islands Corporate
“Many congratulations to my partners in our HK office for the recognition of their quality work. We are delighted to support them in that work from the BVI office” says Robert, who leads the Corporate team in the British Virgin Islands and is noted  by Chambers & Partners for his “very pragmatic advice and strong commitment to the BVI.”

Richard Hall, Partner, Hong Kong
“I am delighted to see my colleagues Chris, David, Norman, Piers and Robert recognised for their work, thoroughly deserved accolade for them all.” Commented Richard, who is noted for his extensive experience in under taking all manner of corporate and finance mandates particularly in IPO and debt and equity offering matters.

Norman Hau, Partner, Hong Kong
Joining Conyers in 2012 as an Associate and became the firm’s first litigation lawyer based in Hong Kong. “I am grateful for the recognition. It is an honour to be listed alongside the top practitioners in the market. I am indebted to my clients for their support throughout all these years and my colleagues in Conyers for working together seamlessly in providing the best possible client service. It is always a team effort!” Norman remarked. Barrister from Des Voeux Chambers Michael Lok commented “Norman is extremely on top of the cases, being both meticulous and having a close eye on the broader picture.” Norman has been named among the Top 15 Offshore Litigators 2021 by Asian Legal Business Magazine.

David Lamb, Consultant, Hong Kong
David has notable expertise regarding hostile takeovers and is well versed in handling M&A and corporate restructuring. He commented “I never tire of receiving awards; or the honour of being in such distinguished company as the Asia Business Law Journal’s A-List; or the creativity in M&A work which this reflects.” David is one of the top 10 outstanding lawyers on the 2019 Offshore Client Choice List by Asian Legal Business.

Please click here to access the A-List Top Offshore Lawyers 2022 report.

 


Christopher W.H. Bickley
Partner, Head of Hong Kong Office

Hong Kong   +852 2842 9556
Mobile  +852 6469 3356


Piers Alexander
Partner

Hong Kong   +852 2842 9525
Mobile  +852 6469 3375


Robert J.D. Briant
Partner, Head of BVI Corporate

British Virgin Islands   +1 284 852 1100


Richard Hall
Partner

Hong Kong   +852 2842 9530
Mobile  +852 6469 3355


Norman Hau
Partner

Hong Kong   +852 2842 9548
Mobile  +852 6469 3363


David Lamb
Consultant

Hong Kong   +852 2842 9511
Mobile  +852 6469 3377


Accolades
_

"I enjoy working with them - they are very dependable, reliable and responsive."
- Chambers Global