移动选单
新闻稿

康德明律师事务所荣获2020年《国际金融法律评论》“亚太大奖”的年度最佳离岸律师事务所奖及两项最佳交易奖

康德明律师事务所在2020年《国际金融法律评论》“亚太大奖”的评选中,再次荣获“年度最佳离岸律师事务所”大奖。

白基诺表示:“今年是康德明立足亚洲的第三十五个年头,对于我们来说,这是具重大意义的一年。我们真的很荣幸获得《国际金融法律评论》亚太大奖颁发的这三个奖项,实在令人鼓舞,这些奖项再一次证明了本所律师拥有卓越能力,以处理最复杂和最具挑战性的法律事务。”

此外,本所香港办事处负责的七项交易成功入围“年度最佳交易”提名榜单,其中两项脱颖而出,荣获了以下奖项:

香港办事处合伙人何礼泽(Richard Hall)、顾问律师朱殷仪(Angie Chu)和律师余兆文(Michael Yu)就百威亚太在香港联合交易所有限公司主板上市,首次公开发售集资390亿港币(股票代码:1876)提供法律意见。这是2019年香港第二大上市项目。

香港办事处合伙人兼负责人白基诺(Christopher Bickley)和律师麦瑞安(Ryan McConvey)就安博凯香港有限公司(MBK Partners HK Limited)以合并方式将一嗨汽车租赁私有化的事宜担任开曼法律顾问。支付给普通股和美国存托股票(ADS)持有人的补偿,意味着一嗨的股权价值约为9.375亿美元。此项交易还荣获了2019年《亚洲法律杂志》法律大奖的年度最佳并购交易奖

白基诺补充:“本所的工作今年已获得多个奖项的表彰,包括2020年《商法》颁发的“卓越离岸律所”大奖,及家族财富管理保险与再保险破产与重组三个行业和法律领域奖项。我们致力于竭诚为客户提供服务,追求卓越成就,在亚洲树立市场先例。”

《国际金融法律评论》是市场领先、国际知名的金融法律刊物。每年举办的《国际金融法律评论》“亚太大奖”旨在表彰该地区具有法律创新性和开拓性的交易及其幕后的律所和团队。评选结果基于深入调研,包括直接书面提名,以及与律所合伙人、内部团队和客户之间的访问。

 


白基诺 Christopher W.H. Bickley
合伙人,香港办事处负责人 Partner, Head of Hong Kong Office

香港   +852 2842 9556
移动电话  +852 6469 3356



朱殷仪 Angie Chu
顾问律师 Counsel

香港   +852 2842 9549
移动电话  +852 6469 3385




市场赞誉
_

"极少律师事务所拥有能与康德明比肩的庞大客户群。"
- IFLR1000

Mobile Menu
Press Releases

Conyers Wins Offshore Law Firm of the Year and Two Deal Awards at 2020 IFLR Asia-Pacific Awards

Conyers has once again won the Offshore Law Firm of the Year at the 2020 IFLR Asia-Pacific Awards.

“It is a monumental year for Conyers as we reach our 35th year in Asia. We’re truly honoured to receive these prestigious IFLR awards. These recognitions are encouraging and prove our capability to tackle the most complex and challenging legal matters.” said Christopher Bickley.

In addition, we have also won two Deal of the Year awards in the following categories, out of the seven significant matters shortlisted:-

Partner Richard Hall, Counsel Angie Chu and Associate Michael Yu of our Hong Kong office advised Budweiser Brewing Company APAC in connection with its HK$39 billion initial public offering on the Main Board of the Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (Stock code: 1876). This IPO was the second biggest IPO in 2019.

Partner and Head of Hong Kong Office Christopher Bickley and Associate Ryan McConvey of our Hong Kong office acted as Cayman counsel to MBK Partners HK Limited in connection with the privatisation of eHi Car Services Limited (NYSE: EHIC) by way of merger. The consideration to be paid to holders of common shares and ADSs implies an equity value for eHi of about US$937.5 million. This matter was also named M&A Deal of the Year by Asian Legal Business Hong Kong Law Awards 2019.

Christopher Bickley added: “The firm’s work has garnered much praise from several awards this year, including Best Offshore Law Firm as well as Private Client & Trust, Insurance & Reinsurance, and Restructuring & Insolvency awards at the China Business Law Awards 2020. We are dedicated to servicing our clients, achieving excellence and setting market precedents in the region.”

International Financial Law Review (IFLR) is a market-leading and internationally renowned financial law publication. The annual IFLR Asia-Pacific Awards celebrates legally innovative, ground-breaking transactions in the region and the legal firms and teams behind the scene. The results are based on thorough research, including direct written nominations and conversations with law firm partners, in-house teams and clients.

 


Christopher W.H. Bickley
Partner, Head of Hong Kong Office

Hong Kong   +852 2842 9556
Mobile  +852 6469 3356


Richard Hall
Partner

Hong Kong   +852 2842 9530
Mobile  +852 6469 3355


Angie Chu
Counsel

Hong Kong   +852 2842 9549
Mobile  +852 6469 3385


Ryan McConvey
Associate

Hong Kong   +852 2842 9580
Mobile  +852 6469 3369


Michael Yu
Associate

Hong Kong   +852 2842 9522
Mobile  +852 6469 3903


Accolades
_

"They are incredibly responsive, and their advice is clear, concise and accessible. They are very commercial and give us succinct answers to questions."
- Chambers Global