移动选单
新闻稿

恭喜康德明两位合伙人白基诺(Christopher Bickley)和Nigel Meeson成功跻身《亚洲法律业务》 2020年离岸客户选择名单

恭喜康德明律师事务所两位合伙人白基诺(Christopher Bickley)和Nigel Meeson成功跻身《亚洲法律业务》 (Asian Legal Business )2020年离岸客户选择名单(2020 Offshore Client Choice List)。

《亚洲法律业务》的“离岸客户选择”名单,表扬市场上10位杰出的离岸律师,评选过程考虑律师提供卓越法律建议的能力和对法律服务的承诺和责任感,表扬服务质素远远超出客户期望的律师。

香港办事处负责人兼合伙人白基诺已经连续第二年入选此名单,他自1994年加入康德明工作,从2012年9月起担任香港办事处负责人,现在更兼任董事会成员。问起他对职业生涯所以能长久顺利发展的心得,他说要“积极拥抱变化,在面对挑战时,总是寻找机会”。此外,细心聆听客户的需要和期望,是他成功的另一关键,他鼓励年轻律师多倾听,并经常向导师请教。

另一位合伙人兼亚洲纠纷与重组团队(Asia Disputes & Restructuring Group)主管Nigel Meeson QC也同时入选。Nigel加入康德明前是伦敦顶级的商业诉讼律师之一,在伦敦执业近25年,加入本所后,担当起建立开曼群岛诉讼业务的重任,他几年前移居香港,负责领导亚洲纠纷与重组团队。他的原则,是好好运用“正念和洞察力”,并鼓励每位律师找出令他们最感兴趣的执业领域。Nigel在整个职业生涯中,一直尽心尽力为客户服务,他将客户关系视为一条双向路,尽管客户不一定直接向律师表示欣赏,但他们按时结清律师费,已经足以让律师感到受尊重和重视,愿意为客户继续全力以赴。

康德明律师事务所是亚洲历史最悠久的离岸律师事务所,多年来屡获殊荣。今年,本所连续第八年荣获《商法》 颁发的2020年“卓越离岸律所”大奖,及再次获得2020年《国际金融法律评论》“亚太大奖”选举中年度最佳离岸律师事务所奖。

2020年离岸客户选择名单结果已经刊登在Asian Legal Business 2020年5月份出版的月刊,请点击此处参阅。

 


白基诺 Christopher W.H. Bickley
合伙人,香港办事处负责人 Partner, Head of Hong Kong Office

香港   +852 2842 9556
移动电话  +852 6469 3356


Nigel K. Meeson QC
合伙人 Partner

香港   +852 2842 9553
移动电话  +852 6469 3359


市场赞誉
_

"极少律师事务所拥有能与康德明比肩的庞大客户群。"
- IFLR1000

Mobile Menu
Press Releases

Christopher Bickley and Nigel Meeson named Asia’s top offshore lawyers

Congratulations to Conyers’ partners Christopher Bickley and Nigel Meeson who are recognised as top lawyers in Asian Legal Business’ 2020 Offshore Client Choice List.

Christopher Bickley, Partner and Head of Hong Kong Office is named a top lawyer for the second consecutive year. He has been with Conyers since 1994 and his advice for career longevity is to “embrace change and when facing challenges, always look for opportunities.” Client listening is also another crucial element to his success. He encourages young lawyers to listen more and turn to their mentors often. Chris has been the Head of Hong Kong Office since September 2012 and is also a Board Member.

Nigel Meeson QC, Partner and Head of the Asia Disputes & Restructuring Group (ADRG), has also made the list. He has established the Cayman litigation practice for Conyers and moved to Hong Kong a couple of years ago to head the ADRG. He names “mindfulness and a sense of perspective” as the key principles and he encourages every lawyer to find a practice that is intriguing for them. Having practiced for almost 25 years at the Bar in London as one of London’s top commercial litigators and having been dedicating 100% to his client work his entire career, he sees client relationship as a two-way street. While clients may not always show their appreciation directly to lawyers, they could show the same by always settling the bill on time! This basic act alone can keep lawyers going and make them feel appreciated.

Conyers is known to be the oldest offshore law firm in Asia. We have won the Best Offshore Law Firm at the China Business Law Awards 2020, having received this prestigious award for eight years consecutively. And we have once again won the Offshore Law Firm of the Year at the 2020 IFLR Asia-Pacific Awards.

Asian Legal Business’s Offshore Client Choice list recognises 10 outstanding lawyers from offshore law firms who have exceeded client expectations. It surveys lawyers’ ability to provide sound advice and commitment to legal services.

To access the full Asian Legal Business’ 2020 Offshore Client Choice List, please click here.

 


Christopher W.H. Bickley
Partner, Head of Hong Kong Office

Hong Kong   +852 2842 9556
Mobile  +852 6469 3356



Accolades
_

"I enjoy working with them - they are very dependable, reliable and responsive."
- Chambers Global