移动选单
新闻稿

康德明律师事务所连续八年荣获卓越离岸律所大奖并获三个领域优秀奖

康德明律师事务所今年再度荣获由《商法》 颁发的2020年“卓越离岸律所”大奖,至今为止,本所已连续八年获得此殊荣。

此外,本所今年还获得了三个行业和法律领域奖项,分别为家族财富管理(Family Wealth Management)、保险与再保险(Insurance & Reinsurance)和破产与重组(Restructuring & Insolvency)的优秀奖。

康德明香港办事处负责人兼合伙人白基诺(Christopher W.H. Bickley)表示:“我们非常自豪能够再次获得“卓越离岸律所”大奖。这奖项不仅肯定了本所在大中华地区以及整个亚洲地区的领先地位,也证明了我们在各个执业领域的律师均表现杰出,及反映了客户多年来对本所的信任。”

事实上,自三十五年前立足亚洲市场以来,康德明律师事务所已成为区内最受尊崇的离岸律师事务所之一。时至现在,康德明依然在亚洲领先,为区内许多最大型的企业和金融机构提供离岸法律服务。

本所获奖执业领域简介:

行业领域: 家族财富管理 Family Wealth Management

我们的私人客户和信托团队有悠久的声誉,为世界各地最富有的私人客户提供明智、可靠的法律咨询。团队为个人客户、家庭客户以至企业实体等多样化的国际客户群提供家族办公室(Family Offices)服务,其中包括高资产值和备受瞩目的商人、家族企业、企业家、慈善机构和专业受托人。

行业领域: 保险与再保险 Insurance & Reinsurance

康德明在大中华区的保险业务十分活跃,最近更完成了数个市场瞩目的交易,包括由合伙人庄学样(Peter Ch’ng)和律师 Charissa Ball,担任北京同创九鼎投资管理集团有限公司和富通保险有限公司的英属维尔京群岛和百慕大特别法律顾问,将富通保险有限公司所有已发行股份出售给新世界发展集团。此项目获得《国际金融法律评论大奖2020》提名为“年度最佳并购交易”之一。另外,数月前,本所的合伙人庄咏钿(Anna Chong)和顾问律师朱殷仪(Angie Chu)为国内领先的独立在线保险产品及服务平台慧择保险经纪有限公司,提供开曼群岛法律意见,协助该公司在纳斯达克全球市场成功进行首次公开发行,成功集资约5,500万美元。

法律领域: 破产及重组 Restructuring & Insolvency

本所大中华区重组和破产领域的工作,由驻香港的亚洲争议解决组(Asia Dispute Resolution Group )专责处理。亚洲争议解决组确保客户能够获得本所跨司法管辖区和时区的律师所提供,无缝和全面的法律服务,这绝对是本所亚洲争议解决组一大独特和优胜之处。

有关“商法卓越律所大奖”

“商法卓越律所大奖”由《商法》(Chinese Business Law Journal)团队评选及颁发,奖项由数以千计来自境内外企业法务、管理决策者、法律专业人士的投票及推荐,《商法》团队仔细审核和考虑收到的推荐和评价,考察各家律所过去一年的杰出交易、案例或引人注目的其他成就,评选出值得表彰的律所。

 


白基诺 Christopher W.H. Bickley
合伙人,香港办事处负责人 Partner, Head of Hong Kong Office

香港   +852 2842 9556
移动电话  +852 6469 3356


市场赞誉
_

"该所能积极高效地提供清晰、简明且易于执行的意见,同时极具商业意识,提供精简的解决方案。"
- Chambers Global

Mobile Menu
Press Releases

Conyers wins Best Offshore Law Firm and three other awards at China Business Law Awards 2020

Conyers has once again won the Best Offshore Law Firm at the China Business Law Awards 2020. We have received this prestigious award for eight years consecutively.

“We are extremely proud to receive this firm award again”, said Christopher Bickley, Partner and Head of the Hong Kong office. “It does not only affirm our leading position in Greater China and across Asia, it is also a testament to the outstanding performance of our lawyers of different practices and a genuine reflection of our clients’ trust over the years.”

Since setting foot in Hong Kong 35 years ago, Conyers has become one of the most respected offshore law firms in the region. The firm continues to lead the way in Asia providing offshore legal advice to many of the region’s largest corporates and financial institutions.

Apart from the Best Offshore Law Firm award, we have also won in three other categories, namely, Family Wealth Management, Insurance & Reinsurance, and Restructuring & Insolvency.

An introduction to our winning practices:

Family Wealth Management

Our Private Client and Trust team has a long-established reputation for providing intelligent, dependable advice to some of the world’s wealthiest private clients. We serve a diverse international group of clients with our Family Offices services, ranging from individuals and families to corporate entities. These include significant net worth and high-profile business owners, family-owned businesses, entrepreneurs, charitable entities and professional trustees.

Insurance & Reinsurance

We have an active insurance practice and have completed a number of significant matters in Greater China recently. Our partner Peter Ch’ng and associate Charissa Ball acted as special legal counsel in the British Virgin Islands and Bermuda to Beijing Tongchuangjiuding Investment Management Group Co., Ltd  and FTLife Insurance Company Limited in connection with the sale of all of the issued shares in FTLife Insurance Company Limited to New World Development Group. This matter has also been nominated as M&A Deal of the Year by IFLR Awards 2020. Two months ago, our partner Anna Chong and counsel Angie Chu provided Cayman Islands legal advice to Huize Holding Limited , a leading independent online insurance product and service platform in China, in connection with its successful initial public offering on Nasdaq Global Market raising approximately US$55 million.

Restructuring & Insolvency

Work in the restructuring & insolvency space in Greater China is handled by our Asia Dispute Resolution Group (ADRG) based in Hong Kong. The ADRG ensures clients have access to fully coordinated litigation advice and services provided by a seamless and comprehensive team across jurisdictions and time zones – a unique offering in the offshore world.

About China Business Law Award

The China Business Law Awards is organised by China Business Law Journal (CBLJ). It recognises firms for their outstanding legal service throughout the year, as nominated by China-focused in-house counsel, corporate executives and legal professionals around the world.

 


Christopher W.H. Bickley
Partner, Head of Hong Kong Office

Hong Kong   +852 2842 9556
Mobile  +852 6469 3356


Accolades
_

"They are incredibly responsive, and their advice is clear, concise and accessible. They are very commercial and give us succinct answers to questions."
- Chambers Global