移动选单
新闻稿

康德明律师事务所荣获 2021 年《亚洲法律杂志》香港法律大奖的“年度最佳融资交易”奖

我们很高兴地宣布,康德明律师事务所荣获了《亚洲法律杂志》颁发的2021年香港法律大奖的“年度最佳融资交易”奖。

合伙人庄咏钿(Anna Chong)和律师 Charissa Ball 就 58 同城(58.com)通过与 Quantum Bloom Group Ltd 的全资子公司 Quantum Bloom Company Ltd 合并的方式以 87 亿美元私有化向其提供了法律意见。

58.com 于 2005 年在北京成立,是中国最大的在线分类广告市场,于 2013 年在纽约证券交易所正式上市(纽交所股票代码:WUBA)。

此案例还荣获了《商法》月刊 2020 年度最佳交易奖的奖项,《亚洲金融》2020 年度成就大奖的“年度最佳风险投资/私募股权交易”奖,2021 年度亚洲法律大奖的“年度最佳融资交易:收购类”大奖,以及 2021 年《国际金融法律评论》亚太大奖的“年度最佳私募股权交易”大奖。

《亚洲法律杂志》香港法律大奖颁奖典礼于 9 月 10 日在线上举行。此一年一度的法律大奖旨在表彰香港领先的律师事务所和内部法律团队的卓越成就和杰出成果,庆祝过去一年的顶级交易和交易促成者。该年度大奖至少有 25 位来自法律界各领域的资深、专家级业界领袖担当评委,针对不同的奖项类别进行评判。

欲查看完整的获奖结果,请访问:https://www.legalbusinessonline.com/law-awards/alb-hong-kong-law-awards-2021

 



市场赞誉
_

"康德明律师事务所尤其在处理资本市场事务方面是众多客户的‘首选’,‘即使时间紧迫亦能始终如一地提供一流服务’。"
- Legal 500

Mobile Menu
Press Releases

Conyers Wins Finance Deal of the Year at ALB Hong Kong Law Awards 2021

We are pleased to announce that Conyers has won Finance Deal of the Year at the ALB Hong Kong Law Awards 2021 presented by Asian Legal Business.

Partner Anna Chong and Associate Charissa Ball advised 58.com on its US$8.7 billion going-private transaction involving a merger with Quantum Bloom Company Ltd, a wholly-owned subsidiary of Quantum Bloom Group Ltd.

Founded in 2005 in Beijing, 58.com is China’s largest online marketplace for classifieds and was officially listed on the NYSE in 2013 (NYSE: WUBA).

This matter was also among the winners of China Business Law Journal’s Deals of the Year 2020, FinanceAsia Achievement Awards 2020’s Venture Capital/Private Equity Deal of the Year, The Asia Legal Awards 2021’s Finance Deal of the Year: Acquisitions, as well as IFLR Asia-Pacific Awards 2021’s Private Equity Deal of the Year.

The ALB Hong Kong Law Awards ceremony was held virtually on 10 September. This annual law awards event recognizes the excellence and outstanding achievements of Hong Kong’s leading law firms and in-house legal teams, and celebrates top deals and dealmakers over the last year. The awards are judged by at least 25 senior and expert legal industry leaders from various sectors to correspond to the diverse list of award categories.

To view the full results, please visit: https://www.legalbusinessonline.com/law-awards/alb-hong-kong-law-awards-2021.

 


Anna W.T. Chong
Partner

Hong Kong   +852 2842 9531
Mobile  +852 6469 3373


Charissa Ball
Associate

Hong Kong   +852 2842 9550
Mobile  +852 6469 0270


Accolades
_

"I enjoy working with them - they are very dependable, reliable and responsive."
- Chambers Global