移动选单
新闻稿

康德明律师事务所荣获两项2021年ALB中国法律大奖

康德明律师事务所香港办事处荣获两项2021年ALB中国法律大奖,分别为“年度股票市场交易大奖– Midsize” 和“年度股票市场交易大奖 – Premium” 。

以下是本所获奖的交易 :

年度股票市场交易大奖 – Midsize

  • 华住集团全球发售及香港二次上市

本所合伙人何礼泽(Richard Hall)就华住集团有限公司(Huazhu Group Limited)的股份于香港联合交易所有限公司主板的二次上市为其提供法律意见。该交易募集资金7.83亿美元(超额配售权获行使前)。华住集团是中国领先且快速发展的多品牌酒店集团,拥有租赁和自有、特许和特许经营模式。

年度股票市场交易大奖 – Premium

本所合伙人白基诺(Christopher Bickley)和法律经理 (Rowan Wu)就中芯国际集成电路制造有限公司向中国投资者首次公开发行462亿元人民币(66亿美元)股票及A股在上海证券交易所科创板(SSE STAR Market)上市为其提供法律意见。此次创纪录的首次公开募股开创了开曼一家公司在香港联合交易所和上海证券交易所科创板同时上市的先例,也是自2010年中国农业银行上市以来中国最大的A股首次公开募股。

此项交易还荣获了《商法》月刊 “2020年度杰出交易” 。

《亚洲法律杂志》(ALB) 中国法律大奖颁奖典礼于2021年5月20日在北京举行。这些奖项旨在表彰过去一年内,取得卓越成就的中国领先律师事务所和企业法务团队,以及最佳交易案例和交易者的卓越成就。该法律大奖由至少25位来自不同行业的资深法律界领导者进行评审。

如欲浏览完整获奖榜单,您可点击此链接:https://www.legalbusinessonline.com/law-awards/ssq-alb-china-law-awards-2021

 


白基诺 Christopher W.H. Bickley
合伙人,香港办事处负责人 Partner, Head of Hong Kong Office

香港   +852 2842 9556
移动电话  +852 6469 3356



吴嘉妍 Rowan Wu
法律经理 Legal Manager

香港   +852 2842 9554
移动电话  +852 6469 3386


市场赞誉
_

"康德明律师事务所尤其在处理资本市场事务方面是众多客户的‘首选’,‘即使时间紧迫亦能始终如一地提供一流服务’。"
- Legal 500

Mobile Menu
Press Releases

Conyers Wins Two Awards at the ALB China Law Awards 2021

We are delighted to announce that Conyers has won two awards at the Asian Legal Business (ALB) China Law Awards 2021, namely “Equity Market Deal of the Year – Midsize” and “Equity Market Deal of the Year – Premium”.

The firm has won for the following deals:

Equity Market Deal of the Year – Midsize

Partner Richard Hall advised Huazhu Group Limited on its secondary listing of shares in the company on the Main Board of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited. The transaction raised proceeds of US$783 million (before the exercise of the over-allotment option). Huazhu Group is a leading and fast-growing multi-brand hotel group in China with leased and owned, manchised and franchised models.

Equity Market Deal of the Year – Premium

Partner Christopher Bickley and Legal Manager Rowan Wu advised SMIC on its RMB46.2 billion (US$6.6 billion) initial public offering of RMB shares to investors in China and listing of the A Shares on the Sci-Tech Innovation Board of the Shanghai Stock Exchange, or SSE STAR Market. This record-breaking IPO has become the first dual listing of a Cayman company on both the Stock Exchange of Hong Kong and SSE STAR Market, and the largest A Shares IPO in China since the listing of Agricultural Bank of China in 2010.

This matter also won the China Business Law Journal’s Deals of the Year 2020.

The ALB China Law Awards ceremony was held in Beijing on 20 May 2021. These annual awards recognise the excellence and outstanding achievements of China’s leading law firms and in-house legal teams, as well as the top deals and dealmakers of the past year. The awards are judged by at least 25 senior and expert legal industry leaders from various sectors to correspond to the diverse list of award categories.

To view the full results, please visit: https://www.legalbusinessonline.com/law-awards/ssq-alb-china-law-awards-2021

 


Christopher W.H. Bickley
Partner, Head of Hong Kong Office

Hong Kong   +852 2842 9556
Mobile  +852 6469 3356


Richard Hall
Partner

Hong Kong   +852 2842 9530
Mobile  +852 6469 3355


Rowan Wu
Legal Manager

Hong Kong   +852 2842 9554
Mobile  +852 6469 3386


Accolades
_

"I enjoy working with them - they are very dependable, reliable and responsive."
- Chambers Global