移动选单
业务及交易

康德明律师事务所为Chrysaor和伦敦证券交易所上市的Premier Oil plc之间的拟议合并提供咨询

康德明律师事务所就英国领先的、独立的北海石油和天然气集团Chrysaor提议通过反向收购与Premier Oil plc合并向其提供了法律咨询。这项需获监管部门批准以及Premier的股东和债权人批准的交易,将成为在伦敦证券交易所上市的最大的独立石油和天然气公司。

Chrysaor得到了由EIG Global Energy Partners创建和管理的全球能源投资公司Harbor Energy的支持。根据债转股协议的条款,Chrysaor将拥有合并后的集团至少77%的股份,债权人将拥有公司第二大股份,为18%。交易完成后,Premier的现有股东将拥有不到6%的股份。

康德明律师事务所的跨领域团队为此次拟议合并提供了开曼的法律咨询,由企业部的合伙人Craig Fulton领导,获得了重组部的合伙人Ben Hobden的支持。这两位得到了企业部的顾问律师Alex Davies和顾问律师Barnabas Finnigan以及企业部的律师Philippa Gilkes的帮助。康德明与伦敦高伟绅律师事务所的在岸团队进行了密切合作,后者为Chrysaor管理此次交易。

 


Craig T. Fulton
合伙人 Partner

开曼群岛   +1 345 814 7372


Ben Hobden
合伙人 Partner

开曼群岛   +1 345 814 7366


Alex Davies
顾问律师 Counsel

开曼群岛   +1 345 814 7375


Barnabas Finnigan
顾问律师 Counsel

开曼群岛   +1 345 814 7759


Philippa Gilkes
律师 Associate

开曼群岛   +1 345 814 7751


市场赞誉
_

"极少律师事务所拥有能与康德明比肩的庞大客户群。"
- IFLR1000

Mobile Menu
Deals & Transactions

Conyers advises on the proposed merger between Chrysaor and London Stock Exchange listed Premier Oil plc

Conyers has advised Chrysaor, the UK’s leading independent North Sea oil and gas group, on its proposed merger with Premier Oil plc through a reverse takeover. The transaction, which is subject to regulatory approvals and approval by Premier’s shareholders and creditors, will create the largest independent oil and gas company listed on the London Stock Exchange.

Chrysaor is backed by Harbour Energy, a global energy investor founded and managed by EIG Global Energy Partners. Under the terms of the debt-for-equity agreement, Chrysaor will own at least 77% of the combined group, with creditors taking the second-largest share of the company at 18%. Premier’s existing shareholders will own just under 6% at the conclusion of the transaction.

The cross-practice team at Conyers, who advised on the Cayman law aspects of the proposed merger, was led by Corporate partner Craig Fulton with support from Restructuring partner Ben Hobden. They were supported by Corporate Counsel Alex Davies and Barnabas Finnigan and Corporate Associate Philippa Gilkes. Conyers worked closely with the onshore team at Clifford Chance in London who are managing the transaction for Chrysaor.

 


Craig T. Fulton
Partner

Cayman Islands   +1 345 814 7372


Ben Hobden
Partner

Cayman Islands   +1 345 814 7366


Alex Davies
Counsel

Cayman Islands   +1 345 814 7375


Barnabas Finnigan
Counsel

Cayman Islands   +1 345 814 7759


Philippa Gilkes
Associate

Cayman Islands   +1 345 814 7751


Accolades
_

"They are incredibly responsive, and their advice is clear, concise and accessible. They are very commercial and give us succinct answers to questions."
- Chambers Global