移动选单
业务及交易

康德明律师事务所就新东方教育科技集团有限公司(New Oriental Education&Technology Group Inc.)进行101.3亿港币(13.1亿美元)全球发售及其在香港联合交易所有限公司主板二次上市向其提供咨询

康德明律师事务所就新东方教育科技集团有限公司(香港联交所股票代码:09901 / 纽约证交所股票代码:EDU)及其英属维尔京群岛控股股东进行101.3亿港币(13.1亿美元)全球发售及其在香港联合交易所有限公司主板二次上市向其提供了开曼群岛和英属维尔京群岛的法律咨询。

新东方教育科技集团有限公司(“公司”)成立于1993年,是中国最大的私立教育服务提供商。公司是2006年在纽约证券交易所上市的第一家中国红筹股公司,并且在此次二次上市成功后,目前是首家在纽约证券交易所和香港联合交易所同时上市的教育服务领域的中国公司。公司的美国存托股份(ADS)每份代表一股普通股,将继续在纽约证券交易所上市和交易。在香港二次上市后,在香港上市的股票可与在纽约证券交易所上市的ADS完全互换。

就开设的课程数量、学生总人数及地理分布而言,公司是中国最大的私立教育服务提供商。公司的教育服务主要包括语言培训和考试准备、学前教育、中小学教育、在线教育、内容开发和分发、海外学习咨询服务及参观考察。公司自1993年成立以来,学生注册人数已超过5,840万,其中包括2020财年的约1,060万。截至2020年8月31日,公司拥有112所学校、1,472个学习中心和12家书店,可通过131家第三方分销商访问全国范围的在线和离线书店,并在98个城市拥有42,400多名教师。

康德明律师事务所香港办事处的合伙人楼慧妮、律师麦瑞安、法律经理李子欣和律师助理邹爽与世达律师事务所合作,就此事提供了法律意见。

此项交易荣获《商法》月刊“2020年度杰出交易”。

 




李子欣 Yvonne Lee
法律经理 Legal Manager

香港   +852 2842 9422
移动电话  +852 6016 6550


邹爽 Sara Zou
律师助理 Paralegal

香港   +852 2842 9597
移动电话  +852 9861 7613


市场赞誉
_

"康德明律师事务所尤其在处理资本市场事务方面是众多客户的‘首选’,‘即使时间紧迫亦能始终如一地提供一流服务’。"
- Legal 500

Mobile Menu
Deals & Transactions

Conyers advises New Oriental Education & Technology Group Inc. in connection with its HK$10.13 billion (US$1.31 billion) global offering and secondary listing on the Main Board of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited

Conyers provided Cayman Islands and BVI legal advice to New Oriental Education & Technology Group Inc. (09901.HK / EDU.NYSE) and its BVI controlling shareholder in connection with its HK$10.13 billion (US$1.31 billion) global offering and secondary listing on the Main Board of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

New Oriental Education & Technology Group Inc. (the “Company”), established in 1993, is the largest provider of private educational services in China. The company was the first red-chip Chinese company listed on New York Stock Exchange in 2006 and upon this successful secondary listing, it is now the first Chinese company in the field of educational services listed on both NYSE and HKSE. The Company’s ADSs, each representing one common share, will continue to be listed and traded on NYSE. Upon the secondary listing in Hong Kong, the Hong Kong-listed shares are fully fungible with the ADSs listed on NYSE.

The Company is the largest provider of private educational services in China based on the number of program offerings, total student enrollments and geographic presence. The Company’s educational services primarily consist of language training and test preparation, pre-school, primary and secondary school education, online education, content development and distribution, overseas study consulting services, and study tours. Since its founding in 1993, the Company has had over 58.4 million student enrollments, including approximately 10.6 million enrollments in its fiscal year 2020. As of August 31, 2020, the Company had a network of 112 schools, 1,472 learning centers, 12 bookstores and access to a nationwide network of online and offline bookstores through 131 third-party distributors and over 42,400 teachers in 98 cities.

Partner Wynne Lau, Associate Ryan McConvey, Legal Manager Yvonne Lee and Paralegal Sara Zou of Conyers’ Hong Kong office advised on the matter working alongside Messrs. Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom.

 


Wynne Lau
Partner

Hong Kong   +852 2842 9532
Mobile  +852 6113 6070


Ryan McConvey
Associate

Hong Kong   +852 2842 9580
Mobile  +852 6469 3369


Yvonne Lee
Legal Manager

Hong Kong   +852 2842 9422
Mobile  +852 6016 6550


Sara Zou
Paralegal

Hong Kong   +852 2842 9597
Mobile  +852 9861 7613


Accolades
_

"I enjoy working with them - they are very dependable, reliable and responsive."
- Chambers Global